Optimize IT Systems Senior Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Optimize IT Systems Senior Software Developer Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Optimize IT Systems CEO Vinay Binjrajka (no image)
Vinay Binjrajka
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent place to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Various opportunity to grow in respect to technology. Used latest technology like AWS, Node JS, Python, Spring Boot, SalesForce, Drupal, Android, ISO etc. Follow true agile methodology with paid tools. Canteen facility. Decorated and big floor. Timely salary.

    Cons

    Varieties of projects. No pickup and drop facilities.

    Optimize IT Systems2018-12-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience in last 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team Great Management Employee friendly policies Team activities On time salary

    Cons

    Mid sized company so growth opportunities in terms of hierarchical growth is limited Pick-up only after 10pm No canteen

    Advice to Management

    Look for more projects from Europe

    Optimize IT Systems2018-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Where the mind is without fear and head held high"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been in Optimize IT Systems for almost 3 years now and to be honest, it has rocketed my career to an upper level. It has a flat organisation structure. You can reach out to any person without any second thoughts and the management is very helpful.There is a "Open" door policy which makes it easier to approach people despite their designations and have a chat with respect to your career-goals and personal goals.I... have lost the count of the number of times I have approached senior management to discuss my career-goals or to say "I want to change my project or I want to do an advanced certification" and they have always been able to take time out for me despite their busy schedules to discuss things with me.You can ask for any project, POC on latest technology and hone yourself, employees are expected to be involved in the project end-to-end, this is such a learning experience which we do not acquire in any other company. OIT has a "Work Hard, Party Harder" attitude. OITinas sure know how to enjoy! :) The management also encourage us to take part in marathons and sports. The pay is very good compared to the other peer companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    The "cons" are just cradles which people write every time they get pissed off. There are lot of people running around saying stuff that is mostly angry and spiteful because they have failed in OIT. You have to be sincere and passionate, and have high integrity if you want to succeed.Every company has its own challenges, but in OIT, the only challenge is that the company is growing very fast and will continue to grow..., so if you want to join, be ready for lots great work from latest technology also. Now would that be a con to work hard. You decide!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just stick to the culture and values we have. We have got far with it and I hope to fly to greater heights.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "one star company and worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing apart form some good employees.

    Cons

    1.worst for newly comers like fresher and 1 yr exp. 2.worst induction process and training for freshers. 3.no help from senior peaple to fresher if they totally new to technology,if they ask for help senior peaple will just parse to one another and he will do the same. 4.at the end management will think that that person is less productive and just sack them without giving any warning. 5.i have seen 3 peaple... suffered in this case and had to resign in just 6 months. 6.worst hr policy and office politics and seen lots of peaple left company just for that. 7.if you have no option then go .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin someone's career if you are not answarable for this and please justify what effort and work he/she had done in his/her project.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "One star and worst for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing apart from some good employee.

    Cons

    1. worse for specialy fresher and for 1 yr exp peaple. 2. worse induction process and no one gonna help them in their task being totally new in technology and people associated with it will never help you and will just perse to another one and he will do the same. 3.in this way at the end management will think that you are less productive and nothing to do with this company . 4.and without giving warning they... will sack you. 5.high office politics. 6.salary is not same for all peaple and people tend to move out. 7.if you do not have any option then go .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin one's career without knowing anything like one's work,one's effort towards work.please justify.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-22
  6. "Overall a good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Works on newer technologies which are on demand in the current market High on integrity Fast growing organization Approachable management and HR

    Cons

    Onsite opportunities are only short term

    Optimize IT Systems2016-06-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Never thought I would be able to work in such complex projectes so early in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems

    Pros

    Enormous exposure Excellent infrastructure Helpful colleagues Technically sound seniors Excellent environment

    Cons

    Not located in IT hub. May be good for those who stay in and around metro route but not for employees who doesn't have own vehicle or stays in developing areas of the city like Rajarhat or eastern part of Kolkata.

    Optimize IT Systems2015-04-09
Found 7 reviews