Optimize IT Systems Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Optimize IT Systems Software Developer Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Optimize IT Systems CEO Vinay Binjrajka (no image)
Vinay Binjrajka
10 Ratings
  1. "Worst Firing Policy, Never Join This Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Prons except Pizzas in the Night

    Cons

    Everything was con, No work Life balance at all. Fires anytime alltime

    Advice to Management

    Grow up , Behave professionally and then try to expand.

    Optimize IT Systems2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent place to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Various opportunity to grow in respect to technology. Used latest technology like AWS, Node JS, Python, Spring Boot, SalesForce, Drupal, Android, ISO etc. Follow true agile methodology with paid tools. Canteen facility. Decorated and big floor. Timely salary.

    Cons

    Varieties of projects. No pickup and drop facilities.

    Optimize IT Systems2018-12-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good to join as fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Kasba Kol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues, Good work culture, Great place for learning for freshers.

    Cons

    Less payscale, Less Hikes, No cab facilities

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees

    Optimize IT Systems2018-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience in last 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team Great Management Employee friendly policies Team activities On time salary

    Cons

    Mid sized company so growth opportunities in terms of hierarchical growth is limited Pick-up only after 10pm No canteen

    Advice to Management

    Look for more projects from Europe

    Optimize IT Systems2018-10-22
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Most Bizarre and Vision-Less IT Company Hire and Fire!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time

    Pros

    None Good Office Amazing Facebook page Poila Boishak Lunch

    Cons

    No Job Security Hire n Fire Worse Managment Policies Cheap Politics Salary not on time No work just big talks Typical Marwari mentality No work life balance. Impolite project co-ordinator/managers. Female employees harassed by so-called managers. **People who are married with kids dont join this company. Any Friday can be your last working day.***

    Advice to Management

    Rather running an IT company start a grocery store. At least then you would be able to say that we sell products.

    Optimize IT Systems2018-07-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good to work with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment Treat employee as human not dogs Always works with New technology One of the best CMMI lvl-3 company in kolkata

    Cons

    Some of the time project requirement got scrambled. Need to follow process more for sprint managment

    Optimize IT Systems2018-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Where the mind is without fear and head held high"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been in Optimize IT Systems for almost 3 years now and to be honest, it has rocketed my career to an upper level. It has a flat organisation structure. You can reach out to any person without any second thoughts and the management is very helpful.There is a "Open" door policy which makes it easier to approach people despite their designations and have a chat with respect to your career-goals and personal goals.I... have lost the count of the number of times I have approached senior management to discuss my career-goals or to say "I want to change my project or I want to do an advanced certification" and they have always been able to take time out for me despite their busy schedules to discuss things with me.You can ask for any project, POC on latest technology and hone yourself, employees are expected to be involved in the project end-to-end, this is such a learning experience which we do not acquire in any other company. OIT has a "Work Hard, Party Harder" attitude. OITinas sure know how to enjoy! :) The management also encourage us to take part in marathons and sports. The pay is very good compared to the other peer companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    The "cons" are just cradles which people write every time they get pissed off. There are lot of people running around saying stuff that is mostly angry and spiteful because they have failed in OIT. You have to be sincere and passionate, and have high integrity if you want to succeed.Every company has its own challenges, but in OIT, the only challenge is that the company is growing very fast and will continue to grow..., so if you want to join, be ready for lots great work from latest technology also. Now would that be a con to work hard. You decide!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just stick to the culture and values we have. We have got far with it and I hope to fly to greater heights.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "one star company and worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing apart form some good employees.

    Cons

    1.worst for newly comers like fresher and 1 yr exp. 2.worst induction process and training for freshers. 3.no help from senior peaple to fresher if they totally new to technology,if they ask for help senior peaple will just parse to one another and he will do the same. 4.at the end management will think that that person is less productive and just sack them without giving any warning. 5.i have seen 3 peaple... suffered in this case and had to resign in just 6 months. 6.worst hr policy and office politics and seen lots of peaple left company just for that. 7.if you have no option then go .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin someone's career if you are not answarable for this and please justify what effort and work he/she had done in his/her project.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One star and worst for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing apart from some good employee.

    Cons

    1. worse for specialy fresher and for 1 yr exp peaple. 2. worse induction process and no one gonna help them in their task being totally new in technology and people associated with it will never help you and will just perse to another one and he will do the same. 3.in this way at the end management will think that you are less productive and nothing to do with this company . 4.and without giving warning they... will sack you. 5.high office politics. 6.salary is not same for all peaple and people tend to move out. 7.if you do not have any option then go .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin one's career without knowing anything like one's work,one's effort towards work.please justify.

    Optimize IT Systems2017-03-22
  10. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Lots of opportunities to learn and grow. Good management and HR policies. Great office infrastructure.

    Cons

    None!! Worked for a year and a half and could not find any cons. :)

    Advice to Management

    All the best to the company. Cheers!

    Optimize IT Systems2017-02-06
Found 12 reviews