KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Optomi

Is this your company?

Optomi

Add a Review

Optomi Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 228 of over 354 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Optomi CEO and Co-founder Michael Winwood (no image)
Michael Winwood
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "Optomi is the definition of great company culture(in 20 reviews)

  • "Optomi cares so deeply about company culture and the success of their employees(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be difficult at times(in 14 reviews)

  • "Upper management is a joke and plays favorites(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Optomi and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Company That Cares

      Jan 18, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I never thought working in such a growing company I would feel like such an important part of the team. It's been really rewarding working for Optomi because of that. Ever since my first day my thoughts and opinions have mattered. The growth opportunities (w/ commission and personally) are insane right now and are only continuing to go up. The people, the opportunities, and the environment make Optomi one of a kind.

      Cons

      Every once and a while you will work past 5 pm

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great!

      Jan 17, 2022 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is helpful and want to see you succeed!

      Cons

      Currently don’t have any. But work hard!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Contracting through Optomi good pay good hiring process!

      Dec 7, 2021 - NOC Technician in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They gave me 45$ an hour for a NOC position that will covert to salary once 6 months is up. Very good wages and the oboarding process was simple. Went on two interviews and got the job. They were fast about everything including being available when I had questions. Very good company for IT contract work. Would totally rec giving them a look if you work IT in the state of Mass.

      Cons

      There are no cons from me. My experience was totally positive.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Optomi review

      Dec 20, 2021 - Tech Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leadership, decent commission percentage structure, you have the opportunity to learn from some of the best and make a lot of money while doing it

      Cons

      No diversity and high turnover rate

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Their recruiters are great used cars salesman

      Jan 5, 2022 - Data Migration Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay while working in a contract position

      Cons

      Their recruiters are deceitful and will say anything to get you to take the job. Once you've taken it, they don't have time for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optomi Response

      Managing Director

      Optomi has a reputation of placing candidates in roles that align with their career goals, and we are sorry you feel your assignment was not aligned to your needs. Our consultants are truly the backbone of our success and our top priority is placing candidates in roles that align with both their personal and professional career goals. We invest dedicated time up front learning about our candidates, what their passions are, how they want to grow, and what is important for them in their next position. We work closely with our candidates throughout the interview process to ensure that the roles which our candidates are being interviewing for align with their goals, and we remain in close contact throughout their time with our organization. Upon review of your profile, it seems that multiple attempts were made from our team to reach out to you during your tenure. If you’d like to discuss this situation further, please feel free to reach out directly to feedback@optomi.com and we will be in touch ASAP.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Top Agency Recuiting Company

      Dec 10, 2021 - Tech Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -competitive commission structure -collaborative team enviornment -give back to the community

      Cons

      -constantly changing organization structure -expectation of after hours work

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Optomi; The company you want to work for.

      Nov 19, 2021 - PMO Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Optomi is the type of company that makes you feel apart of the family, not just another employee to fill an office space. Optomi allows you to have the best work to life balance, while giving you every opportunity to advance your career. The culture and support that the entire Optomi team has for each other, is true to their core values "always do the right thing". I would highly recommend applying to work for Optomi!

      Cons

      Not a single complaint at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company Culture!

      Nov 15, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Team Culture! Extremely helpful training program! Great commission structure!

      Cons

      Can be very competitive at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Nov 15, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Take a consultant centered approach to the industry 2. Great culture 3. Celebrate every success! 4. Extensive 3 month training program which is the only of its kind

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be difficult at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Culture with an Outstanding Work Environment!

      Nov 15, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely helpful and extensive training program! Great collaborative work environment! Outstanding commission structure!

      Cons

      At some times it can be extremely competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 228 Reviews

    Optomi Reviews FAQs

    Optomi has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 354 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Optomi to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Optomi employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Optomi. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    86% of Optomi employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Optomi 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Optomi to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be management, work life balance, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Optomi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Optomi? Share Your Experiences

    or