Opus Consulting Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Opus Consulting Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Praveen TM
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is good and you can enjoy it(in 15 reviews)

  • "They pay good salary as no one is willing to join this company due bad name in market(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such everything is good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Worst environment, no work life balance, it's not like corporate, it's like school(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical Lead for web & mobile applications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Better opportunities to work with Business & end users.

    Cons

    task deadlines & not in other sector except Payments

    Opus Consulting Solutions2017-05-12
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Underwriter 

    I have been working at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work from home flexible schedule

    Cons

    No organization with high expectations

    Opus Consulting Solutions2019-08-08
  3. "Worst Company and Worst HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. It's the epitome of all the bad things.

    Cons

    This is a money making company. They are worst with Immigration. No transparency with HR and lawyers. They will charge you for everything. No wonder they have been acquired by all their big clients. Its a sinking ship now with no resources in hand. In the end they sold their employees too.

    Opus Consulting Solutions2019-07-24
  4. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I honestly can not come up with any!

    Cons

    the Company is on life support!

    Opus Consulting Solutions2017-10-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Had a personal touch with the company, great people who care about you.

    Cons

    Growth may depend on who you know

    Advice to Management

    none

    Opus Consulting Solutions2017-04-29
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work and good salary

    Cons

    I didnt find any cons

    Opus Consulting Solutions2017-04-12
  7. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    good work env , smart , easy going , good work

    Cons

    nothing its good to work herer

    Advice to Management

    keep up

    Opus Consulting Solutions2017-03-28
  8. "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Opus Consulting Solutions

    Pros

    Good company to work with.

    Cons

    Policies needs to be clearer.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to focus on getting more customers

    Opus Consulting Solutions2016-03-01
  9. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Worked in niche domain in card & payment processing. Good for starters & mid experience professionals. Few good men at top management. Recent change in management create lots of hope in company for growth.

    Cons

    HR functions needs to be transparent & employee friendly. Individual relation matter most than performance. Only few good men at top. Imbalance with experience proposition across organization.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Opus Consulting Solutions2015-08-29
  10. "A very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Consulting Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked in Opus for 8+ years, 6 years in Pune (India) and 2+ years in NJ, USA. I had a very wonderful experience working with them, both at offshore and onsite. On Pros, I can say they have a good work culture, friendly environment, approachable management and work flexibility. I think if you keep the communication channel open, most of the issues are addressed. They have a very nice talent management program which...

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of improvement needs on individuals appraisal interview and assessment (at least onsite). Looking at the average current employee tenure (most of the employees are more than 5+ years), loyalty programs needed to be added in HR policies as a retention plan.

    Advice to Management

    Client base should be expanded beyond payments.

    Opus Consulting Solutions2015-06-08
Found 137 reviews