Opus Talent Solutions Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Opus Talent Solutions Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Opus Talent Solutions CEO Amy Golding (no image)
Amy Golding
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Poor business practices and operates in an unethical way. Standard UK Cowboy IT recruitment firm."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission scheme - make sure you have everything logged correctly because they will try every way possible to get out of paying commission. Especially if you were to leave. They will try to claw back commission that was paid months ago even though the candidate is still happily working with your client.

    Cons

    - The way the business perceives itself on social media is nothing like the way it operates on a day to day basis. - Good luck seeing a Manager pick up the phone and do a business development call. It’s a race to get as hands off as possible and dictate orders of how much activity you should be doing rather then showing how it is done. - High KPI’s with no understanding of why. No awareness that business trends... have changed in the last 20 years. There is a mentality of “keep doing it the way we do it because this is the way we have always done it”. - Consultants are encouraged to perform duties in an unethical way to get the deal done. Management don’t care about clients or candidates, they only care about making placements. - I heard on several occasions by several managers and directors that they could not care less about clients. If you are a Consultant that wants to treat clients right... don’t join Opus. You won’t have the opportunity to do that here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Advice that’s given to children... treat people the way that you would like to be treated. - Business ethics 101 - Just because it’s legal does not make it right.

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-07-09
  2. "Opus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High performing office! Great incentives in place where the bar gets higher and higher! I would not want to work for another agency, it would not compare!

    Cons

    They do not do snack packs on site, i have to go down to the ground floor and get one, this could be improved!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work in the way you have built success so far! Everyone loves coming to work on a daily basis due to the culture in place !

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-04-10
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong training and commission scheme

    Cons

    With targeting sales, comes pressure. I dont mind it, but it can be a tad grinding on some people.

    Advice to Management

    nil

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-03-26
  4. "Extremely hard but rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, so much to do that you will never be bored. Amazing career progression and 10/10 training/induction.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get everything done. The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out.

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-03-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company: all about people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career progression, very transparent, and people-oriented! I've met the COO, CEO, and Founder of the company personally and worked with them in the same office. Not only do I get to know them better, but it also makes me feel valued as an employee in the office that the senior management pays attention to us and fly in to ensure everything is in place. Lots of training and advice and monthly reviews to... make sure everything is on track - can't ask for a more supportive employer!

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours and constant pressure to meet targets - but that's the normality in recruitment isn't it?

    Advice to Management

    I particularly appreciate how the Hong Kong MD also takes part in business development with us so it feels more like a team. No further advice can be given to such a great company!

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-11-22
  6. "Lively and never boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very energetic environment. Enthusiasm, hard graft and dedication to the job is rewarded.

    Cons

    Difficult to be successful and maintain a work-life balance

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-11-19
  7. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Successful teams, great incentives, management, culture, commission structure,

    Cons

    long day, chained to your chair.

    Advice to Management

    no real complaints.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-07-10
  8. "Great company, awesome work culture, growing business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global locations - UK, USA, Europe, Australia, Hong Kong + more to come Uncapped commission - start billing and earn straight away Training - solid plans in place to be successful Culture - young, fun and ambitious Dress code - smart-casual (no more suits!)

    Cons

    Long hours at the beginning if you're building your market from scratch however once established you'll reap the rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, you've created an amazing place to work.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-05-27
  9. "Overall great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The potential and actual earnings are very good and certainly achievable. The incentives are stretching but realistic and obtainable. You get what you put in. Support from management, always have time for questions. Competitive environment Clear progression

    Cons

    Long hours Competitive environment (If that isn't for you can be bad) Pressure to do well and do deals

    Advice to Management

    Keep getting the best out of everyone, realise that some people are happy earning less and doing less but will still achieve excellent profitability for the business

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-04-16
  10. "Fast-Growing, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with like-minded people who want to make a difference to the recruitment industry

    Cons

    If you don't want to put in the work, this is not the place for you.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-02-14
Found 72 reviews