OraSure Reviews | Glassdoor

OraSure Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OraSure CEO Stephen Tang
Stephen Tang
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OraSure full-time

    Pros

    family oriented and great work life balance

    Cons

    Upward mobility requires lots of commitment

    OraSure2019-07-20
  2. "Manufacturing technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OraSure full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people to work with

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at orasure

    OraSure2018-11-22
  3. "Great Company - kept temps long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at OraSure

    Pros

    People are friendly good salary/benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    Tend to keep temps long term

    OraSure2018-10-18
  4. "Lab tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at OraSure

    Pros

    Very simple, step by step

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    OraSure2018-08-22
  5. "Good Company to Start With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OraSure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly Management -Holiday Parties -Acquire cGMP and FDA regulated experience -Great Benefits

    Cons

    -Not much room for growth -Departments lack communication with one another -Low Pay

    OraSure2018-08-14
  6. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at OraSure

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, especially nowadays

    Cons

    Office culture might not be the best for younger people

    OraSure2018-05-27
  7. "Manufacturing Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Manufacturing Technician in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OraSure for less than a year

    Pros

    15/hr, sit on the job, simple work

    Cons

    Too simple of work for 10 hr shift, you're very disposable, staff watches your every move

    OraSure2018-03-06
  8. "Good people in the trenches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OraSure full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, interesting product, good comp/benefits

    Cons

    Too much upper management with too much time on their hands results in very top down decision making/micro-managing.

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees make more decisions.

    OraSure2017-08-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Easton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OraSure for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Small Company, close to home.

    Cons

    Instability, lack of recognition for performance.

    OraSure2016-01-06
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OraSure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary is above average, benefits are excellent and the products are industry leading. The commraderrie within individual sales teams is positive.

    Cons

    Management does not understand work/life balance. I feel sales and morale could be greater if they loosened up on the forecasting requirements. They seem to care more about the forecast than they do actual sales. Way too much of the sales team's time is spent completing reports.

    Advice to Management

    Spend a little more time listening to the people in the field doing the day to day activities rather than the marketing folks who sit in the office and think they know what is happening.

    OraSure2015-10-15
Found 15 reviews