Oracle "no hikes" Reviews | Glassdoor

Oracle Employee Reviews about "no hikes"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no hikes in sAlary even if you keep on trying hard(in 706 reviews)

  • "No guaranties for salary increase each year(in 500 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no hikes"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team + amazing working life balance

    Cons

    no hikes at all , work gets very routine , depends on the project

    Oracle2018-06-08
  2. "Work-Life balance, but no growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Flexible office timings, great team and manager.

    Cons

    No growth at all, no hikes/bonus

    Oracle2019-10-21
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Very good place to work * Good pay * Work from home option * Training and skills enhancement * Work and personal life balance * Over time pay, other regular benefits which are good compared to others

    Cons

    Hike and promotion are not tagged together No hike every year, once in 3 years or more RIF now and them.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2019-04-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very laid back, nice wlb. You can accommodate work around your life

    Cons

    No growth at all. No hikes, no bonuses.

    Oracle2019-01-18
  5. "Just a Brand. Not up to the level of Product company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand name and some basic facilities

    Cons

    Bad than services in certain aspects. NEGOTIATE well on joining and no hikes after that

    Continue reading
    Oracle2018-12-21
  6. "SYstem admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work, ask good hike while joining. Team is good. Good benefits for public holidays and weekend allowances.

    Cons

    No hikes on yearly basis

    Oracle2018-09-26
  7. "Best Company to be part of , but pay is too low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Company to be a part off. Best work and personal life balance

    Cons

    Pay is too low . No Hikes

    Oracle2017-12-18
  8. "Worked at Oracle Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Oracle

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    No hikes when I was there.

    Oracle2017-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, have an option to work from home, manager gives space to learn new things

    Cons

    No bonus, No hikes, no self assessments (in my team), no updates from management about compensation

    Oracle2017-10-19
  10. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable company, standard perks, good health benefits

    Cons

    Not employee friendly, below market compensation for senior employees, no bonuses, no hikes, farcical performance reviews (management final say)

    Continue reading
    Oracle2017-10-10
Found 706 reviews