Oracle "salary increase" Reviews | Glassdoor

Oracle Employee Reviews about "salary increase"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no hikes in sAlary even if you keep on trying hard(in 706 reviews)

  • "No guaranties for salary increase each year(in 500 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salary increase"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company depending on your boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle

    Pros

    Really dependent on your boss by experience has been good

    Cons

    No guaranties for salary increase each year

    Oracle2019-09-02
  2. "Searching for direction in cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company, profit focuses, expenses controlled, data base leader.

    Cons

    Late to the cloud game, slow to advance careers, minimal to no salary increases.

    Oracle2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, great culture, good place to learn, awesome opportunity right out of college

    Cons

    difficult to gain experience to move into a field position too many reps on each account (in enterprise accounts) a lot of unhappy customers to deal with hard to get salary increase

    Advice to Management

    needs to be changes within territory alignments

    Oracle2019-10-24
  4. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    If work/life balance is as important to you as it is to me, then I highly recommend working for this company. There is a clear understanding that people have lives outside of work and you aren't chastised for it. The people who I work with are fantastic!

    Cons

    It's difficult to get a salary increase. This is something I wish I had known during my interviewing process, and something that I recommend keeping in mind when negotiating salary. Not a lot of room for growth. I moved to Oracle from a smaller company thinking that I would have move potential for growth at a larger company. Unfortunately, after being here for some time I am finding out that is not the case.

    Oracle2019-09-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Nice gym -it’s a big company so even if you are stuck with a bad team, you will find great people.

    Cons

    - Favoritism drives performance evaluations, promotions and work assignments. - Don’t expect salary increase unless you are a manager and above (but politics won’t let you become a manager) - Management only care about themselves and how to keep their job. They don’t have any interests in improving the team or work.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of bad apples (manager and above) in your team. They are the ones driving everyone away.

    Oracle2019-09-30
  6. "Hospitality Cruise Business Unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Specialist 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Stable Work, Nice Colleagues in Office

    Cons

    No Promotions or salary increases Bad Training

    Oracle2019-08-28
  7. "The Average Corporate Beast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Flexibility (with the right Manager), potential for progression in the right departments, benefits are decent, work is challenging and lots of resources to learn

    Cons

    No roadmap for Corp Direction, big ideas but no execution. communication is spotty at best, youre better off reading the WSJ about whats going on with the company. Recognition is varied, it really depends on how much your manager cares for his directs. you can easily be lost in the corporate landscape without proper management support. Pay raises are extremely hard to come by. Unless you get a promotion dont... expect to see any salary increases. If you do, its a joke (<2% on average).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    communication is the key to running a successful business. Make sure your plans are evident to the employees that will actually carry them out.

    Oracle2019-08-20
  8. "Solid employment, difficult upward mobility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Producer in Redwood Shores, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable work, with flexibility to work at home.

    Cons

    No salary increases. Oracle uses benefit to work from home in lieu of justified increase in compensation – as it applied to my circumstance.

    Advice to Management

    In my role, they didn't listen to people under them to help build team spirit nor did they show genuine appreciation. I wouldn't expect to be heard now.

    Oracle2019-07-25
  9. "Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is what you make it.

    Cons

    No salary increases unless moving positions into higher roles.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to increase speed to market.

    Oracle2019-05-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "You work with the brightest people. Engineers very laid back and everyone like to help others. It is stressful job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Support Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company, good people, benefits are top notch.......

    Cons

    No salary increase, no bonuses, just barebones.

    Advice to Management

    Stop saving. If you want to save, let top management cut their bonuses. Engineers are facing the customer and drive the success of this company.

    Oracle2019-05-22
Found 500 reviews