Orange Energy Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Orange Energy Corporation Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Title review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation full-time

    Pros

    LOVED this company. Great work, great people. always paid on time! Helpful coworker environment and saw fast opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Nothing, I was happy here-- industry trends have changed, even yet when I was here orange energy was among the survivors of any downturns other service companies experienced.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-04-22
  2. "Landman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexibility working from home.

    Cons

    Lots of driving on days you don't work from home. You have to know what you're doing or know someone on the inside who can help you, because there is no training. Do a decent job, or get cut. Sometimes, even decent contractors get cut because it's the nature of the biz. By far the biggest downside is the pay schedule. When I signed up I was told we would be paid 45-60 following pay period. In reality, we were paid on average about 90-100 days out, and there would be months in a row where it was around 120-150. Worst it got, I went almost 4 months with no checks coming in before they caught up. Can get very stressful.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2018-01-22
  3. "Don't be desperate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation

    Pros

    Good at presenting products.

    Cons

    Slow pay. Sometimes weeks or months pass without receiving compensation.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-12-08
  4. "terribly managed by ineffective leaders with no direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation

    Pros

    decent pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    leadership is awful at managing people and communicated. too much nepotism in company hinders ability for productivity

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-10-17
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great work environment, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    independent contractor status, but that's the nature of the landman business.

    Orange Energy Corporation2016-08-12
  6. "Landman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landman in Columbus, OH
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, low expectations for work product, mileage, decent day rate, management was pretty chill when it came to actually managing their landmen. It was also nice being one of the more experienced guys on a crew.

    Cons

    Getting paid 90-120 days out. That was really the only thing I didnt like about working for them. Also lack of upward mobility in the company but that goes without saying for most land brokers

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-07-25
  7. "Loved my job...hard to get paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mineral Buyer in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely loved the people I worked with; I miss working with them.

    Cons

    Communication was not a top priority for some, in some cases very unorganized. Getting paid was a battle most of the time.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-04-18
  8. "This company is horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Field Landman in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    They use iLandman. That is it. This company is absolutely horrible to work for. I wish I had never worked for them.

    Cons

    Don't expect to get paid in a timely manner. States in their contract that after 90 days of no pay all they have to do is cut you a check for 100 dollars a day and it will relieve them of all obligation to pay the rest of your money for the foreseeable future. Will tell you they will pay you when the client pays them. If you actually call the client they will tell you they have already paid Orange.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2016-01-12
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Abilene, TX

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Oil and Gas land work was not the most consistent work

    Cons

    Pay was slow but mostly due to client issue.

    Continue reading
    Orange Energy Corporation2015-09-20
  10. "Title Examiner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Title Examiner in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orange Energy Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was amazing and the work was tedious yet enjoyable. The hours were very flexible also.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they did not pay for the first (and only) 3 months, that I was contracted under them.

    Orange Energy Corporation2015-05-27
Found 11 reviews