OrangeSoda Reviews | Glassdoor

OrangeSoda Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
OrangeSoda General Manager Todd Leeloy (no image)
Todd Leeloy
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "They hired a lot of great people who all were very personable and able to help you out with any question you had(in 14 reviews)

  • "OS used to be a fun place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad form for a Utah County company(in 4 reviews)

  • "OrangeSoda has poured millions of dollars into their development team and have basically nothing to show for it(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great vision, good company culture

    Cons

    Lots of changes all the time- both a pro and con

    OrangeSoda2018-01-03
  2. "Great work from home opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work own hours, as much or almost as little (minimum req) as you want. Always have work. Up to you when to work and how much to take on

    Cons

    Gets monotonous writing same kinds of things over and over. Got a little tiring writing plumbing how tos, but still very worth it. Also pay is ok but nothing to squeal over.

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2020-02-10
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Writer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company was flexible and fun.

    Cons

    The pay wasn't as high as expected.

    OrangeSoda2019-02-23
  4. "Oh how the mighty have fallen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in American Fork, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At one point it was an incredible place to work

    Cons

    upper management listened to nothing we had to say which led to the product not working which led to the downfall of the entire company. When a car stops working, you don't immediately question the driver, you look at the engine. Management disregarded this way of thinking. When the product stopped working they blamed the employees work ethic and refused to change.

    OrangeSoda2018-06-01
  5. "Good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OrangeSoda full-time

    Pros

    OrangeSoda had a great business with laser focus on helping customers get their SEO/SEM right for their businesses. Cool technology in a cool space.

    Cons

    Deluxe pulled them out of Silicon Valley. That was a really dumb move that I'm sure, at some point, they will regret.

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2017-11-20
  6. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OrangeSoda part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment! Great people! Great work ethics!

    Cons

    really not a ton. Just really would have loved more orange soda actually!

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2017-04-13
  7. "Dishonest, Stupid Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of SEO 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got to work and travel with my mentor.

    Cons

    The CEO who came in after Jay Bean was pathetic. He took the company straight down.

    OrangeSoda2017-04-01
  8. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always happy and fun environment along with great co-workers

    Cons

    Taken over by big company. Orangesoda is no longer located in my state

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2016-12-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with a fun culture with AM department. Everyone is easy to work with and the work is fun as well if you can somehow stay on top of it.

    Cons

    Parent company makes it difficult. They aren't in the loop of how overworked everyone is. It's easy to get behind because of the lack of good processes.

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2016-04-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Parent Company Killed an Awesome Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrangeSoda

    Pros

    Fun culture Awesome founders Great people to work with

    Cons

    The parent company killed the culture. They didn't take the best care of their clients. There would be accounts charged for months and months while zero work was being done. This was due more to unorganization than dishonest business practices

    Continue reading
    OrangeSoda2016-03-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 67 reviews