Orchard Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Orchard Information Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Orchard Information Systems CEO Pat Clarke (no image)
Pat Clarke
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place and even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orchard Information Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Approachable and friendly people * Relaxed culture * Flexible working hours * Modern offices * Nice atmosphere * Extra day holiday over Xmas * Birthday holiday * Lots of projects & opportunities to get involved in * Emphasis on health and family * Job security and stability

    Cons

    *Large complex housing system which is challenging in all aspects of software development lifecycle. *Somewhat tied into in-house built development frameworks which make creation of new products a lengthy process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to staff and deliver on promises.

    Orchard Information Systems2019-06-17
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Orchard has a friendly office with a relaxed culture and great staff. Employees are empowered at all levels which gives great job satisfaction. There are lots of family friendly policies and processes too which give a healthy work life balance.

    Cons

    There is lots of change at the moment so this can be a little unsettling but it is clear that the vision of the company is positive so it will all be worth it in the long run.

    Orchard Information Systems2019-05-07
  3. "Wonderful staff and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orchard Information Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for and have a wonderful set of loyal customers

    Cons

    Going through some much needed change so can be a little unsettling, but I am sure this will put Orchard in the best possible position to be market leader in the future

    Advice to Management

    Ensure you keep the positive employee atmosphere and deliver on the many promises made to customers

    Orchard Information Systems2019-04-25
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, welcoming, great support and benefits.

    Cons

    None, really good company to work for.

    Orchard Information Systems2019-02-07
  5. "Great Forward Thinking Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The amount of flexibility is great working core hours from 10-4pm really helps organise family life. The support I have been given in my role is brilliant and I feel very valued in the work that I do. The benefits package is also great I've never worked anywhere else where the pension plan is as good and the Health care scheme.

    Cons

    Hard to say as it is truly a great company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing! Keep the friendly family feel!

    Orchard Information Systems2018-12-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Troubled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good office and location. Some really great people.

    Cons

    Good people keep leaving, sometimes under a cloud. Unrealistic technical strategy. Contracts have long notice periods and do not allow derogatory reviews on glassdoor.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Take the time to talk to them all as individuals. Treat people respectfully even if they're leaving. Get help with technical strategy. Be more realistic with employees and customers. Stop trying to do so much so quickly.

    Orchard Information Systems2018-12-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the employee friendly atmosphere here. People are good and a good work-life balance can be maintained here.

    Cons

    Cant think of any (as of now)

    Orchard Information Systems2018-08-24
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Orchard has a relaxed friendly atmosphere with a real family feel. Employees are treated with respect at all levels and have a real opportunity to voice their suggestions of ways to improve the company for the greater good. Orchard is very flexible and ensures employees benefit from a great work life balance. In addition to the culture there are many great perks such as a generous annual leave package, having... your birthday off, a generous pension scheme and a health cash plan package.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm yet to find any!

    Orchard Information Systems2018-04-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "People are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems

    Pros

    High quality people and a great atmosphere in the office. Staff are generally treated with respect by colleagues and are generally looked after by HR w/regard to family commitments/illness/etc. Probably the friendliest and most helpful place I've ever worked Nice offices. Good facilities. Lot of social stuff going on Management approachable

    Cons

    Small teams . A lot of people do stay for years and years because they love it (eg the culture or their own working arrangements) On th sales / consulting side - those guys do a lot of driving and away from home time

    Advice to Management

    Great culture.

    Orchard Information Systems2018-02-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orchard Information Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone wants to do a great job and cares and will help each other. Open door policy with all the Directors. You can have an honest and open conversation with any one of them.

    Cons

    Limited resources at times to meet demands. Improvements in internal processes would help with efficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce more standard processes.

    Orchard Information Systems2017-10-17
Found 22 reviews