OrderAhead Reviews | Glassdoor

OrderAhead Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
OrderAhead CEO and Co-founder Jeff Byun (no image)
Jeff Byun
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, good pay, fast paced environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "OrderAhead is a great first job out of college(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, hard to manage work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "Dispatch can sometimes be stupid/mean for no reason(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OrderAhead full-time

    Pros

    Good team, and they look out for you.

    Cons

    Had to downsize, so that's a shame.

    OrderAhead2017-02-16
  2. "Was OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at OrderAhead full-time

    Pros

    First job out of college

    Cons

    Not the best place to work.

    OrderAhead2019-03-08
  3. "Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OrderAhead full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot while was there. Good people and culture.

    Cons

    Company had to downsize, hours could get long

    OrderAhead2018-10-15
  4. "It's a lot better than many minimum wage jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OrderAhead part-time

    Pros

    Significantly better than minimum pay Flexibility (you can choose when to work, and when not to work)

    Cons

    A lot of driving required.

    OrderAhead2017-09-24
  5. "For all the ups and downs, an incredible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OrderAhead full-time

    Pros

    - co-workers that busted their rears for each other

    Cons

    - ultimately didn't work out

    OrderAhead2017-09-08
  6. "Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrderAhead part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made my own schedule, nice employers

    Cons

    Low salary, money for gas

    Continue reading
    OrderAhead2017-08-30
  7. "$12 per hour to sit in car whether or not I worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at OrderAhead full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made $12 sitting in the car, could study Kabbalah, musar, listen to Chabad.org current parshah audio, smoke a cigarette, make a guitar, play the ukelele, wonderful interactions with guests and crew!

    Cons

    They suddenly left town (failed to obtain proper business operating permits, had me help with their storage unit, and stiffed me the $50 they promised they would pay me. Also one must use their own vehicle.

    Continue reading
    OrderAhead2017-03-08
  8. "Customer service/operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrderAhead for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of extremely smart and motivated colleagues.

    Cons

    Management wasn't very transparent about what was going on and how the company was doing.

    OrderAhead2017-03-06
  9. "Great work environment, but no balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrderAhead full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly and fun work environment - Amazing and smart coworkers - Open office with easy access to upper management - Great sense of camaraderie among team members

    Cons

    - Long hours (consistently 12-15 hours per day, 5 and sometimes 6 days a week) - Because the delivery service operated 7 days a week we switched off working weekends so days off were inconsistent - Almost no work/life balance - Had to work on several major holidays because delivery service stayed available

    Continue reading
    OrderAhead2016-11-24
  10. "Fun, smart people, but not big enough to compete in food delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrderAhead

    Pros

    The people are all very friendly and smart.

    Cons

    It's a bit difficult to imagine that it'll be around for much longer unless they can pivot to something completely different. Also, much lower pay than market value.

    Continue reading
    OrderAhead2016-10-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 55 reviews