Organo Gold International Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Organo Gold International CEO and Founder Bernardo Chua
Bernardo Chua
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great salary, time for family and friends and sometimes free coffee(in 6 reviews)

  • "The Leadership is World Class, the 4-Steps to Success can't be matched and the Compensation Plan is the King of all Compensation Plans(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Micromanaging managers and very low pay(in 6 reviews)

  • "Old school management style and extreme micro managing(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner in Leesburg, VA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Organo Gold International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sale leader and very successful sales manager.

    Cons

    Lack of sales and service support

    Organo Gold International2016-02-02
  2. "President of sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Organo Gold International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great pay

    Cons

    Very extended long days at work

    Organo Gold International2016-12-28
  3. "Director of Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Distributor in Leesburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Organo Gold International for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with lots of people.

    Cons

    Need to give out higher commission

    Continue reading
    Organo Gold International2016-09-08
  4. "Sales Rep."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Organo Gold International

    Pros

    Commission based, great company to grow personally and also make a large network of people with a great vision, a vision for business and how to make your own company. also great for people how want to be independent.

    Cons

    the downside it requires patient and to be a self drive person, also some of the products are expensive but really helpful

    Organo Gold International2016-02-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Consultant/ Direct Sales"

    5.0
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Organo Gold International

    Pros

    Organo Gold gives me the freedom to create your own schedule, and also become my own boss.

    Cons

    The only cons would be; the pay is commission. Which is very challenging

    Organo Gold International2015-04-17
  6. "Opportunity is real, but management does not care about the individual contributor."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emerald Distributor in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Organo Gold International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a recruiting machine you can make $.

    Cons

    Company's unlimited return policy means commissions you have previously earned can be completely taken back.

    Continue reading
    Organo Gold International2015-01-06
  7. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sapphire Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Organo Gold International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will definitely learn a lot about the industry of network marketing from some top industry leaders. Most of those leaders can be trusted. Although I am no longer with the company, I have maintained several friendships and partnerships.

    Cons

    Sometimes the leadership will try to make you feel like you're just not working hard enough when things don't materialize for you quickly. That's not always the case.

    Organo Gold International2014-07-21
  8. "Allowed freedom to spend more time with family, friends and to do some things for myself also."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entrepreneur in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Organo Gold International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best qualities that Organo Gold offers are the compensation plan, the people you meet and you are allowed to set your own schedule and move at your own pace.

    Cons

    One of my challenges was not enough support from family and friends. The personal growth can also be challenging if your not willing to change or listen to others who are trying to help you to continue to grow.

    Continue reading
    Organo Gold International2014-06-13
  9. "Great company with exceptional products."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independence Distributor in Richmond, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Organo Gold International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission rate; work from home (home based); time flexibility; perfect for a part-time career to earn additional income

    Cons

    strictly performance-based; only a part-time job.

    Organo Gold International2014-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Owner"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Organo Gold International

    Pros

    Flexable Schedule able to set income limits and use as a tax deduction

    Cons

    New and MLM ... a great deal of marketing and networking to get off ground

    Organo Gold International2014-01-23
Found 58 reviews