Orion Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Orion Health Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Orion Health CEO Ian McCrae
Ian McCrae
202 Ratings
  1. "Good community feel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Billing Clerk 

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time

    Pros

    Great place to pick up experience.

    Cons

    Working with off shore teams can be stressful.

    Orion Health2019-12-23
  2. "Senior Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, good people, collaborative culture

    Cons

    Organizational instability in recent years.

    Orion Health2018-09-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The scenery around the office is amazing as well.

    Cons

    I see no negatives that my colleagues are not already seeking to remedy. What a great group of folks to work with!

    Orion Health2018-02-21

    Orion Health Response

    February 27, 2018Head of People

    Thanks for the comments. There are always things that can be done better, and we are always seeking to improve. Great to have you on board.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable place to work, allows tons to learn and room to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, remote work, lots of opportunities. Get to work with some very smart people and learn a lot from them

    Cons

    Orion is Going through some growing pains as the company gets larger and adapts, but over handling them pretty well

    Orion Health2017-09-06

    Orion Health Response

    September 6, 2017Head of People

    Thanks for the review. We sure are in a transition phase right now.

    Continue reading
  5. "Sr Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time

    Pros

    very good company, The best in HIE Promotes work life balance Promotes further education Able to work remote

    Cons

    Remote work, have to work harder to establish work relationships Lots of work - have to be up for the challenge Not a lot of hand holding Great expectations

    Continue reading
    Orion Health2017-05-09

    Orion Health Response

    May 31, 2017VP People

    Thanks for the comments and feedback. There is a lot to do, and lots of opportunities to get involved in a variety of activities here. But the rewards on offer are immense. Knowing you can really make a difference to peoples lives is a powerful motivator, and something we can be proud of.

    Continue reading
  6. "Application Support at Orion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Orion Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Professional Team, Good Tech Experience, Go at your own pace atmosphere (not too pressured)

    Cons

    Application Support Engineer on-call is long hours and actually receives multiple alerts per night

    Orion Health2017-03-22

    Orion Health Response

    March 27, 2017VP Talent

    Thanks for the response. We have massive appreciation for those team members who are on call throughout the evening, so thanks on behalf or Orion Health!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Lots of opportunity, great people - hang on for the ride!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, intelligent people. Great discussions and collaboration. Autonomy and ability to really make a difference and have an impact. Global company with different challenges in different regions. Visionary CEO. Approachable and readily makes time to talk. Leadership maturity (since I started)

    Cons

    Lots of growth and change. Create more avenues for feedback.

    Continue reading
    Orion Health2016-08-24

    Orion Health Response

    August 25, 2016Head of People

    We are very proud of the talented staff we have working for us at Orion Health and thank you for acknowledging this in your review. As you rightly point out, when you have a bunch of smart people working in a company sometimes you have to stand back and let them get on with it, and at other times you have to be more directive so you can help them manage change. Unfortunately, we don’t always get this balance right but we are working hard to improve the way we support employees and tackle the challenges that come when an organization is in rapid growth mode. We’d love to hear any ideas you may have around new avenues for employee feedback. Please approach your leader or the People team! I hope you continue to see positive changes in our company as we work towards becoming a global leader in precision medicine.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "20 months in and still happy as can be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very satisfying to work on creating edge software that makes a difference in people's life - Great team with rich cultural diversity that works well together even across different regions - Solid leadership and enjoyable office environment (Open spaces, stand up desks, dogs, wellness initiatives, and overall great corporate values) - Great kitchen loaded with snacks, fruits and drinks - and last but not least for an Apple addict like me, iPhone, MacPro and latest software provided

    Cons

    The rapid pace of life at Orion Health can overwhelm you sometimes. Not sure if this will slow down anytime soon with the healthcare industry changing so fast.

    Continue reading
    Orion Health2015-12-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Health

    Pros

    a fast and forever changing environment. The company culture provides a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    you put a lot in, dont think its just a 9-5 job

    Continue reading
    Orion Health2015-12-01
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Orion Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loving it so far. Great pay, great people, amazing benefits, and beer in the fridge! Best company that I've worked for in AZ.

    Cons

    YMMV. I do know a few people that would rate the company lower. Mostly due to higher ups not following through on promotions or raises, but for the most part everyone is happy to work here.

    Orion Health2015-07-30
Found 315 reviews