Orlando City Soccer Club Reviews | Glassdoor

Orlando City Soccer Club Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Alex Leitao
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Management does a good job of giving a lot of PTO and breaks to avoid burnout. Awesome office atmosphere. Plenty of soccer!

    Cons

    None really. Long hours at times but that’s to be expected in sports and events.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look after your employees and keep them informed.

    Orlando City Soccer Club2018-07-11
  2. "No chance to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being around a pro soccer team.

    Cons

    The bosses are all connected to the owner. No training, low pay, lots of politics, few benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of employees.

    Orlando City Soccer Club2019-06-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Un-organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at the training ground is fun, but the building its self was awful... hope new facility is nicer.

    Cons

    Very un organized. Communication between the front office to the actual team staff is awful. Watched alot of employees, including myself, who put in 50+ hr weeks be treated poorly. GM during my tenure was a joke, really good at leaving your texts or read and screening your calls.

    Advice to Management

    Sell club to owner who cares more about the team itself than profits

    Orlando City Soccer Club2019-02-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Work here only if you have a passion for sports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and time off. Working for a sports team. Happy hours and staff events.

    Cons

    The team was awful so it kind of affected work place and attitude. Being in sales felt like you were being looked down upon form other departments. Seemed like there was drama going on with other departments as well.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job with training employees.

    Orlando City Soccer Club2019-01-16
  5. "Fan Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club part-time

    Pros

    Great company culture for a sports franchise.

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours due to game scheduling

    Orlando City Soccer Club2019-01-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Morale is low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time

    Pros

    Other than some cool gear I don’t see any

    Cons

    Low salary , management lack of interest in promoting growth.

    Advice to Management

    Revamp the leadership

    Orlando City Soccer Club2018-05-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don't waist your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun until they start drive you crazy

    Cons

    Leadership, work/live balance, pay rate, too much Portuguese

    Advice to Management

    Retire and let professionals to take over

    Orlando City Soccer Club2018-05-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Broadcast Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, fun work, not a "desk job", good perks.

    Cons

    Time and weekends consuming.

    Orlando City Soccer Club2018-04-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and culture Fun and energetic Office Staff Great Benefits Work/Life Balance valued Good potential for growth

    Cons

    No cons for this organization.

    Orlando City Soccer Club2018-04-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Sales Account Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orlando City Soccer Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, well supported team, great dynamic market for the long term success for this club

    Cons

    Poor guidance and lack of teaching from leadership. Extremely long hours expected at all times. Unfortunately I don't see this changing without different leaders

    Advice to Management

    Follow through with the Disney Institute training that you paid so much for - because those practices are not being implemented by your department heads

    Orlando City Soccer Club2017-11-03

    Orlando City Soccer Club Response

    March 13, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Our work schedule is based off of the teams' schedules, which vary ever year, so time off also varies. We provide unlimited PTO, observe all major holidays (where game scheduling doesn't conflict) and traditionally close our office for the entire week of Thanksgiving and the last ...

    Show More
Found 18 reviews