OrthoIndy Reviews | Glassdoor

OrthoIndy Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Timothy E. Dicke, MD
3 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No holidays, no weekends, good pay

    Cons

    Not too many cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Management is pretty good. Nothing to say

    OrthoIndy2015-05-27
  2. "Busy orthopedic practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you want to work for one of the busiest ortho practices this is you place

    Cons

    Upper management makes all decisions with out listening to the employees that actually work in the areas they make changes too. Greedy

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    OrthoIndy2019-06-18
  3. "Good employer - good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OrthoIndy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great reimbursement for professional licenses, CE's, professional memberships. Minimal call required. Great quality of care.

    Cons

    Home-grown management; physician owned - lacking appropriate administration.

    Advice to Management

    Better support for the employees and less worry about profit.

    OrthoIndy2019-05-02
  4. "Poor Management - does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Injection Scheduler 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OrthoIndy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and great doctors

    Cons

    Poor Management all around

    OrthoIndy2019-03-22
  5. "Review of company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and well paid

    Cons

    More focus on volume of patients than safety

    Advice to Management

    Realistic staffing

    OrthoIndy2019-01-19
  6. "Clerical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at OrthoIndy full-time

      Pros

      Great doctors to work with

      Cons

      Horrible admin. No consistency.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your good employees and stop catering to the poor workers.

      OrthoIndy2018-11-13
    • "Not the way it used to be!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Benefits are decent but getting worse. Employee are having to pay more for less benefits.

      Cons

      No respect from Management. The company has gone down hill and I don't see it getting any better until Tim Dicke is no longer president.

      Advice to Management

      Respect your employees. If it wasn't for them you wouldn't be where you are. Your doctor's are rude and disrespectful to patients. Your employees have to do more damage control than necessary!

      OrthoIndy2018-07-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company to start out with to gain experience, but ZERO room for advancement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Services Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers, decent PTO, nice benefits, food trucks some days and most people are friendly (depends on department and how much training they have had)

      Cons

      Zero room for advancement, cliquey, your ideas do not matter, if someone has been here forever then they will not get reprimanded even if they do not do their job properly

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. Especially the ones that work hard and do their job right. Fight for your employees and fair compensation. Stop overloading some employees, while others sit around doing nothing.

      OrthoIndy2018-04-04

      OrthoIndy Response

      June 11, 2018HR Representative

      All OrthoIndy employees are truly valued. We are sorry to hear that you had felt otherwise. Please know that all employees are welcome share both good and bad feedback with OrthoIndy HR Employee Relations Advocate. OrthoIndy Human Resources determined to make career succession ...

      Show More
    • "Patient Services Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at OrthoIndy full-time

        Pros

        Own cubicle space with no micromanaging!

        Cons

        Very fast pace environment with nonstop phone calls

        OrthoIndy2017-08-28
      • Helpful (4)

        "Terrible upper management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director in Indianapolis, IN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at OrthoIndy full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I used to thing there were a lot of pros. I am not sure about this place any longer. Good place for people who have no aspirations or education. Anyone educated will not last because they will quickly see how poor the company is managed. You will fit in if you are a yes man, even if it means compromising your morals.

        Cons

        Revolving door. Poor pay. Lower PTO and holidays compared to market analysis. No direction from CFO, COO, or CEO. Jane Keller is no longer with OI. OI looses all good employees. Stacie Vance is now the new Jane Keller. She is terrible.

        Advice to Management

        I have been with the company many years. It is important for management to listen to all employees. Even newer employees. Management discriminates against employees and doesn't listen or ask anything before making decisions or investigating any problems. They treat new people terrible. In all my year here, I never thought I would see them act this terrible.

        OrthoIndy2017-09-04
      Found 24 reviews