Cover image for OshKosh B'gosh
Logo

OshKosh B'gosh

Is this your company?

OshKosh B'gosh

Add a Review

OshKosh B'gosh Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 203 of over 203 reviews
3.4
34% Recommend to a Friend
53% Approve of CEO

Found 3 of over 203 reviews

3.4
34%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
OshKosh B'gosh  Chief Executive Officer  Michael D. Casey (no image)
Michael D. Casey
42 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to be apart of

    Oct 25, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Jackson, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive staff, Good benefits, Upbeat environment and the employee discount

    Cons

    Hours may fluctuate all depending on your location and time of the year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Poor management

    Jan 11, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly customers, great employee discount.

    Cons

    Poor management, store manager was rude and condescending.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the OshKosh B'gosh team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Osh Kosh B’Gosh

    Oct 20, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager in Locust Grove, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with diverse individuals and the employee discount

    Cons

    ASMs don’t get paid nearly as much as Store Managers when they literally have the same duties and responsibilities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Do not like customer service model

    Aug 1, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked the hours and my flexibility to change shifts. The employee discount is very generous as well. Some managers are good and some bad (as expected anywhere)

    Cons

    I felt pressured to annoy customers on the floor and at the register. One manager in particular would tell me constantly to keep asking for Rewarding Moments even when the customer was visibly annoyed and not interested. She would also get mad at me for "ignoring" customers on the floor even if I had already talked to them and they did not want to talk to me. My biggest con is the customer service model. The managers take it too seriously and I think it makes the shopping experience worse. I felt uncomfortable continuously bothering customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    ASM

    Jan 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Blowing Rock, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management staff was absolutely wonderful. Super fun environment to work in with fashion forward children's clothing. Great employee discount as well. 25% off and that's also including sale and clearance.

    Cons

    No pto or benifits for part time eployees. Also previous job, I had plenty of travel opportunities like opening new stores and there just were not that many travel opportunities with this job. Also pay is a little on the low end compared to other companies but they do have good benifts like their dollar for dollar 401k match.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I learned how to be good at retail and customer service.

    Jun 19, 2014 - Assistant Store Manager in Gettysburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed interacting with the customers and their kids. Product knowledge helped to sell the clothing. Enjoyed getting the employee discount even on top of the sale prices.

    Cons

    District manager not involved enough with the day to day happenings in the stores. Should visit more often to give feedback on what to continue doing well and what needs changed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    PartTime Sales Associate

    Feb 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very laidback environment. Most customers have been shopping with the company for years. 25% employee discount (on top of the usual sales and promotions in store.)

    Cons

    The store encourages every shopper to sign up with Rewarding Moments, which can be a struggle sometimes since customers don't like sharing personal information (even though it's just an email address.)

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was okay

    Apr 24, 2018 - Sales Associate in Avon, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This would be a good place to work if you had kids and could use the employee discount , but I didn’t. Nice co workers

    Cons

    The store was very dusty. I was always stuck as cashier. They didn’t offer breaks if I worked for 4 hours. Co workers were nice but not really around my age. I would always get my hours cut and there weren’t many to begin with.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A fast paced environment

    Oct 12, 2015 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enough hours to go around, fast paced and challenging work place, employee discount.

    Cons

    Being penalized for being under 85 percent for rewarding moments capture, being scheduled for ridiculously long shifts (8.5-10 hour days), action packs that take ages, cleaning checklist doesn't get completed night, favoritism, low pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Associate

    Dec 17, 2018 - Retail Sales Associate in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work & employee discount

    Cons

    few hours & poor management

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 3 of 3 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at OshKosh B'gosh? Share Your Experiences

OshKosh B'gosh logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

OshKosh B'gosh Photos

+ Add Photo
OshKosh B'gosh photo of: Carter's Oshkosh Corporate Headquarters

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

OshKosh B'gosh Job Seekers Also Viewed

Carter's Logo
Carter's

3.7

2,063 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 203 OshKosh B'gosh reviews submitted anonymously by OshKosh B'gosh employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OshKosh B'gosh is right for you.