Osmose Reviews | Glassdoor

Osmose Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ron Childress
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you like hard work this is a job for you(in 9 reviews)

  • "possibility of working remotely, good lower management, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "in Georgia, be prepared for a month away from home(in 15 reviews)

  • "They will run you and your crew members into the ground(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foreman in Bayonne, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Over Time Bonus Production Pay Minimum Supervision

    Cons

    Time Away From Home Micromanagement Mandatory

    Advice to Management

    Take care of crew they are the back bone of us Forman

    Osmose2019-05-26
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician I in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great on site training, and after training everyone is eager to help out even though the work is highly individualized. The work doesn't get too repetitive since there are always more opportunities to learn different aspects of the designing/engineering processes.

    Cons

    I don't mind, but this work is highly individually dependent, so there isn't a ton of face to face coworker interactions. You'll be emailing, instant messaging, or calling fellow employees or clients often.

    Advice to Management

    Love working here, and I enjoy the community. This has been a great company to get my career started, thank you for everything

    Osmose2019-05-10
  3. "Love Everything but Top Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technician in Syracuse, NY
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    possibility of working remotely, good lower management, good benefits

    Cons

    constantly changing upper management and HR

    Osmose2019-05-08
  4. "Love this company. Its like my second family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Bosses are related able and approachable. They generally care about you!

    Cons

    cant think of anything that I do not like about Osmose

    Advice to Management

    great job! we love you!

    Osmose2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Abundant Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Peachtree City, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time

    Pros

    There are many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Osmose2019-04-20
  6. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Midtown location with lots of dining to choose from.

    Cons

    The worst part is the Atlanta Traffic

    Advice to Management

    Develop more training documentation

    Osmose2019-04-11
  7. "Great, not perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Tech 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Osmose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work at home fairly often if production and quality are high. Mid-level managers are helpful and kind. Peers are smart and efficient, generally helpful to each other.

    Cons

    Low pay increase after productivity proven.

    Advice to Management

    Be positive. Create documentation for procedures/training instead of sending wordy e-mails that get lost in the mix.

    Osmose2019-04-18
  8. "Forman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Osmose full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Long travel away from home.

      Osmose2019-03-18
    • "Standout"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Crew Member in Mobile, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Osmose full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      All around good work place

      Cons

      Lots of work to do

      Advice to Management

      Take it easier with the unit rates it's to much to make them and cut down brush all over

      Osmose2019-03-08
    • "Forman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Osmose full-time

      Pros

      Money is good bonus are great. Work truck good people.

      Cons

      Travel sucks having to hit your weekly nimbrws are hard. Having to deal with weather

      Osmose2019-03-04
    Found 135 reviews