Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) Reviews | Glassdoor

Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Bud Barrow
9 Ratings
  1. "Loyalties religious honor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ERT in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Greatest place to work hands down

    Cons

    There are no cons at all

    Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2016-09-23
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) part-time

    Pros

    Decent prn pay for nurses

    Cons

    Management/Administration is a playground. Management does not focus on patient care, they focus on a day to day power struggle between the different departments and managers, like a kindergarten classroom.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and build professional leadership skills.

    Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2018-12-20
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) part-time

      Pros

      Overall good company. Cares about patients

      Cons

      Painfully understaffed and under payed for the area

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2018-03-10
    • "It ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) full-time

      Pros

      Values among departments are somewhat high

      Cons

      Pay is overall less compared to Lafayette General

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2017-12-08
    • "CNA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work at

      Cons

      The pay is not good

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2017-10-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "It's a Man's World"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      This is a Catholic facility and there is an attempt, by a select few, to keep the Mission alive and in the forefront of decision making.

      Cons

      There are two standards of performance accountability depending on your gender. Male leaders can be bullying, overbearing and outright dishonest with no consequences for their actions. Female leaders, on the other hand, are expected to take on staffing assignments while their male counterparts scoot out the door at 1530 with no worries.

      Advice to Management

      Set a standard of performance and ensure that all leaders are held to the same standard regardless of their gender.

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2017-02-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Terrible CEO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pay was decent, but it has to be, since that is the only way they can keep people.

      Cons

      Mgmnt team received little to no support from the CEO: he is very heavy handed and unapproachable. Dripping with religious insincerity and hypocrisy. "Prayers" begin each meeting, only to have back-stabbing and veiled insults take over......usually the persons doing the most 'praying' also did the most 'preying.' Waaaaay too much cow-towing to the FMOL office in Baton Rouge. This is a Lafayette hospital, yet the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Fire Bud Barrow End all the 'religious' hypocrisy Stand up for our community

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2017-01-19
    • "Great people, I felt like part of the family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

      I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana) full-time

      Pros

      Community, decent benefits, flexible hours, always able to pick up an extra shift or two, management was awesome

      Cons

      Pay isn't the best, and I personally like the PAID time off could have been better. It's such a nice hospital, I feel like they can afford to pay their employees more.

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2016-11-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lourdes Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)

      Pros

      The organization, as well as the health system that it is affiliated with, is very mission focused. It is the one true place that I have worked that really lives the mission on a daily basis. It does a lot for its employees from special events (movie day, Fall Fest, and Christmas Party) to taking care of people who were impacted by the flood. People who were impacted from the flood, received money and supplies from...

      Show More

      Cons

      No place is perfect. Every organization has its faults and things that you wish were different. I find that Lourdes has less imperfections than most organizations that I have worked for, including two other healthcare facilities in my 15 years of being in healthcare.

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2016-09-16
    • "Okay Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nurse Assistant in Lafayette, LA

      I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)

      Pros

      The pay was pretty decent for a cna..

      Cons

      12 hour shifts, nurses don't like to help, only one cna working with a full house..

      Our Lady of Lourdes (Louisiana)2016-08-01
    Found 22 reviews