Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) Reviews | Glassdoor

Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) CEO Reginald Blaber
Reginald Blaber
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Short-staffing appears to be an issue(in 2 reviews)

  • "The animals running the zoo, upper management is not on your side ever, seniority rules over professionalism and skill(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) part-time

    Pros

    Great location near speed line

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2018-07-26
  2. "Okay enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule, some flexibility, immediate supervisor is easy to work with

    Cons

    Lazy coworkers, no oversight, lowest paying hospital system in the area

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2019-08-08
  3. "People oriented, outstanding communication skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registration Specialist in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Director, professionalism, understanding, compassionate

    Cons

    distance, favoritism, lack of communication with supervisors

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2019-08-07
  4. "Nurses Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff and patients population

    Cons

    Unorganized, older hospital, limited resources due to small size

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with more respect

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2019-06-01
  5. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN 

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) part-time

    Pros

    Lourdes is willing to hire new nurses

    Cons

    I wish they would be more transparent about the current status of the SEF

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2019-04-26
  6. "Lourdes Camden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, teamwork, acuity experience for starters

    Cons

    Pay, ratios, some doctors, benefits, vacation time

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2019-02-26
  7. "No Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and culture - almost like family

    Cons

    Lack of knowledgeable supportive leadership that drives improvement with committed resources. Clueless

    Advice to Management

    Believe and support staff with resources and training

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2018-11-29
  8. "Understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, very dedicated to the patients

    Cons

    Not enough coworkers for the amount of patients

    Advice to Management

    Absence of Maximum Patient:Nurse Ratios are setting nurses and patients up for failure

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2018-12-05
  9. "Its cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time

    Pros

    Down time is good though

    Cons

    Management is the absolute worse

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2018-09-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "RN nursing supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smartest most resourceful staff ! floor staff are Like family to one another!

    Cons

    Lowest paid staff (at every level of employment) in area! Turnover rate is Quick! No support nor guidance from management. Patient:nurse ratio is unsafe! Med/surg floods 6:1 daily & 7:1 when high census. ICU runs at 3:1 ratio daily!!! No support staff! Young, inexperienced nurses outnumber Sr.Staff !

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff! Support staff!!! Increase pay rate. Hold manager accountable & don’t just higher friends of administration to fill vacant management slots! Complete exit interviews & change accordingly. Virtua needs to clean house of managers when they come in!

    Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center (New Jersey)2018-09-04
Found 51 reviews