Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) CEO K. Scott Wester (no image)
K. Scott Wester
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "My work environment is not high stressful everyday(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great place to care for patients and practice my faith(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very low pay for RNs & not much opportunity for growth(in 9 reviews)

  • "The hospital is extremely short staffed and under paid(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Accountant I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant I in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Coworkers were very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions if help was needed. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Communication with other departments were sometimes aggravating and it required you to work late sometimes but hardly ever. But it's still a great place to work.

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2017-03-27
  2. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)

    Pros

    Flexibility. As a single parent I have plenty flexible to take care of my children. My work environment is not high stressful everyday.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best. Seems like medical assistants are paid the least with this company than other companies. I have seen plenty new employees leave witin 2 months.

    Advice to Management

    Hire employees within the company.

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2017-12-05
  3. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment and alternate weeknds

    Cons

    very short lunch with long hours

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2017-08-07
  4. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adequately staffed, good work environment

    Cons

    Parking is a problem unless you are willing to pay.

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2016-01-26
  5. "Great place to work and receive service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduler for Surgery in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefit package and work environment.

    Cons

    Very busy so you have to be flexible and ready to fill in case of environmental disaster e.g. hurricane.

    Advice to Management

    When you have an ex employee who leave in good standard through no fault of their own e.g. to complete treatment for cancer. They should be given a chance to return to work and not be rejected.

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2014-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This employer has one of the most acidic work environments I have ever experienced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a challenging work environment that can promote personal growth.

    Cons

    Salaries are rather low for the industry.

    Advice to Management

    When an employee comes to you expressing that they are at their breaking point with job responsibilities, DO SOMETHING TO HELP THEM.

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2014-05-23
  7. "A mix of good and bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Nice management staffs Timing is good

    Cons

    Less stipend Not flexible timing No bonus

    Our Lady of the Lake (Louisiana)2019-10-08
Found 7 reviews