KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Out-U-Go!

Is this your company?

Out-U-Go!

Add a Review

Out-U-Go! Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

2.4
28%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Out-U-Go! CEO David Lipschultz
David Lipschultz
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I absolutely loved this job!

    Jan 8, 2020 - Dog Walker and Pet Sitter in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with dogs, cats and other house pets. Co-workers, boss and clients were amazing! I loved getting extra exercise, kisses and cuddles from pups. I also loved seeing this job from the inside. Not only did I love working for them they are the only ones I would trust with my home and pets. I liked that you're employee not a contractor like other companies.

    Cons

    Not being paid for milage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    incredibly supportive and flexible

    Jul 29, 2018 - Pet Sitter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office team (Chicago location) is always available to help you while you are out in the field. They check-in on your well being and are really understanding of travel issues, dealing with different dog and cat personalities, time off needed, and general inquiries. Great communication.

    Cons

    Travel time is not compensated for and it can really add up! Sometimes it felt like I am always on call, hard to make enough money to take any days off, burnout was always immanent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Job!

    Feb 9, 2016 - Dog Walker in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to hang out with dogs all day! Overall a great company to work for!

    Cons

    It is a part time job, hours and days are not consistent. Sometimes you work all day and have to run out all the time for walks, especially those scheduled around dinner time.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First job I've ever loved!

    Jun 11, 2015 - Pet Sitter in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love my job! My bosses are amazing, they are easy to talk to and sweet. I love my dogs/cats. The dress code is super laid back. It's really flexible. The pet parents are so nice and they actually care about me. It is the best job I've ever had.

    Cons

    Schedules come to you morning of, some dogs are misbehaved, you have to be comfortable picking up poop and dealing with other pet messes. If you don't love animals, don't even think about working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Clients are always happy to see you!

    Jan 7, 2015 - Walker in Hinsdale, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you love working with animals and being out doors this is for you. You need your own car and GPS. Once you get a schedule in place it is low stress and predictable. The Furry four leggeds are always happy to greet you with excitement and they never complain.

    Cons

    Must not be grossed out by picking up the droppings. And the obvious.... winter! Winter can never end soon enough.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun part time job!

    Nov 9, 2014 - Dog Walker/Pet Sitter in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fresh air and sunshine, flexibility, exercise, cool pets to hang out with!

    Cons

    Not really enough pay to live on, but they don't lie about that. It is a part time job and if thats right for you, then it is a really fun way to make a few extra bucks!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Out-U-Go Experience

    Mar 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and relatively simple work.

    Cons

    Low compensation and no benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved the work

    Jul 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the animals and their owners

    Cons

    Not paid very much for how much the clients are charged. Can be asked to drive far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Cute Dogs, Awful Pay

    Aug 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind and helpful staff, Got trained and situated very quickly, Get to see cute dogs all day, Company truly cares about customers and their pets

    Cons

    You get paid per visit but not for travel time...so you end up working 9am to 5pm and you only get paid for half of that. You don't find out what dogs you're going to walk until an hour before you have to leave, making it impossible to plan your day. They are always asking me to pick up weekend walks or extra walks, so I feel obligated to be free all the time.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Dog walker

    Jan 22, 2021 - Pet Sitter/Dog Walker in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay the most for house sitting compared to any other dog walking company I have worked with. And most of the management is nice.

    Cons

    You make no money. It’s $6 every twenty five minute walk but that doesn’t include your transportation time and the travel time to get the keys. Which you have to grab new keys at least every day or every other day. It’s almost impossible to get a full schedule unless you have a car. But the parking situation is always a struggle, so if your looking for 15 minutes for parking you don’t get paid for that. Plus you don’t get reimbursement for wear and tear/gas for the car. So you maybe will make $8-9 an hour if you are lucky. And most of the time you are only working a full schedule for 4 hours. Which is spread out throughout the day. It is also frustrating that they charge a decent amount towards the customer and yet the walkers make no money. So if you want this as your full time job, I do not recommend it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Out-U-Go! Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Out-U-Go!? Share Your Experiences

Out-U-Go! logo
or