OutPLEX Reviews | Glassdoor

OutPLEX Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Jim Ryan
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "There isn't another company I'd rather be working for(in 2 reviews)

  • "The best experience ever had in a call center(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "The pay is based on sales and recently the pay scale has been changed(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutPLEX full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love everything about this company- from its employees to the benefits and everything in between. I look forward to going to work every day because the energy is always positive. Having benefits like health insurance (visual and dental included) is a bonus. There isn't another company I'd rather be working for. We're not just co-workers, we're a family.

    Cons

    I have yet to encounter any cons while working at OutPLEX.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!!

    OutPLEX2019-03-25
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work here is because of how management is so enjoyable, it's not a call center with 100 employees which I liked because it felt like a small family. Management is very accommodating to your needs as long as you do your work.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    OutPLEX2018-02-24
  3. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutPLEX full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay Work environment Hours Flexibility

    Cons

    Benefits Not to many cons if you show up and meet your required goals

    Advice to Management

    Just a little more praise for the hardworks to keep people motivated.

    OutPLEX2018-02-21
  4. "Awesome company and positions!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Live Chat Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutPLEX full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Once I found the position on the website the hiring process was so smooth and everyone was so welcoming. Great pay and very professional! A mature environment.

    Cons

    I can’t find one thing to complain about other than the break room, but the great part about that is they’re in the process of remodeling the layout.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!

    OutPLEX2018-02-21
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Worst Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX

    Pros

    If you really really need a job and have no other choice

    Cons

    No benefits whats so ever! No appreciation to the employees They charge to generate a check for you every paycheck!!!! They make you purchase a headset And none of these dedications are told during the interview Ad says not a sales job but when you go there its TOTALLY ALL SALES!

    OutPLEX2017-09-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for overall. Great management team in a great work environment.

    Cons

    Didn't experience any downsides while working at Talk2Rep.

    OutPLEX2017-07-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Live Chat Sales Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the work environment, I really appreciated how I was able to move up to different positions.

    Cons

    I wish there was more benefits at T2R, at the time there was little available. This may have changed.

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities and listen to your chat reps.

    OutPLEX2016-12-30
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutPLEX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This office is great. There are random potlucks for the agents and it's a laid back atmosphere. If you do what you're supposed to, no one micromanages. Some of the people are the best I've come across so far, including the CEO. I can tell you that anyone who "disapproves of the CEO" doesn't know him or is just salty at the company. This is a staffing agency that hires when there are contracts and unfortunately, if...

    Show More

    Cons

    No insurance or 401K. Benefit packages could be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing except to maybe consider insurance.

    OutPLEX2016-08-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Job for students, but ultimately a dead end job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX

    Pros

    The company hired me for political campaigns first, but when that ended they moved me from campaign to campaign until they found me something I could stick with for the long term. The office culture when I worked there was laid back and everyone was friendly, but they are strict with cell phone use inside the building.

    Cons

    In the two and a half years I worked there they never gave me a raise. I constantly met my quota or exceeded it, but I still received the same paycheck for years.

    Advice to Management

    Give people raises and a chance for advancement and the company would be less of a revolving door of employees.

    OutPLEX2016-06-07
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not What It Appears To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutPLEX full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Started off to be a great job. Lots of promises. Bonuses, raise after 6 months. Bonuses were $5 gift cards and no raise happened after 6 months.

    Cons

    The only thing that happens is more pressure on you to meet your conversion rate, and follow a script that has been full of mistakes for almost a year. You get fired without any notice, are never warned of mistakes being made. You don't have any sick days, are not paid for legal holidays and have $5 taken off from each pay check for your direct deposit. Is that even legal?

    Advice to Management

    Be true to what you promise.

    OutPLEX2016-05-28
Found 52 reviews