OutSystems Engagement Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engagement Manager

OutSystems Engagement Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "THE BEST time in my career so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, (Positive) Energy, (Moral, mental and technical/product) Support, Open minded people, Opportunities, Expertise an passion for excellence are few key things I can think of.

    Cons

    Growth mode definitely poses it's challenge, Finding and retaining good sales team that can really share the right value and benefit of the product is important. It will help getting more leads, opportunities and "close the deals".

    Advice to Management

    Yes, selling and scaling might seem a challenge - But as long as you keep your cool, support the employees and clarify the vision - life will keep getting better. Probably focus more on Marketing, Sales side as compared to Services or product development.

    OutSystems2014-08-30
  2. "Great place to grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Braga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with everyone available to help at all times. Very exciting projects are always available for us to participate. Great work conditions, from the office to all material available.

    Cons

    Nothing to point at this time.

    OutSystems2018-07-25
  3. "A lot of opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great challenges and leadership providing continued learning and improvement

    Cons

    Constant growth is leading to overwork and a lot of challenges

    Advice to Management

    Mentor and coach your middle-management, they need you

    OutSystems2018-01-02
  4. "Amazing company with amazing people. People and great challenges are both top priority concerns of this organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is amazing, you can count that everyone will care about you. Also you can expect great projects with owasome challenges.

    Cons

    Some growth pains and needs to improve the process to work globally. Also, the careers path need to be more comprehensive and achievable (something that is already in the process).

    OutSystems2018-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OutSystems is a great company to work at. The culture is great, the product is top-notch but what I really feel makes OutSystems stand out is the people. I'd say that OutSystems has one of the best groups of people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    As expected, most of the work within OutSystems is based on... OutSystems, which at times can be a limiting factor when considering large architectures.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on sustainable growth, supporting our people to continue doing great work.

    OutSystems2017-06-16
  6. "Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OutSystems has a great culture of challenging the status quo, asking why and excel on all we do. Employees have solid technical skills and share a teamwork mindset, that translates into a top notch, beautiful crafted product and solutions, that really make us proud to deliver.

    Cons

    Hard to find cons, but I would point out some growing pains - when moving at a fast pace it's not always easy to have things properly tied up.

    OutSystems2017-03-01

    OutSystems Response

    March 7, 2017Director People Operations

    Your feedback is appreciated! We are experiencing some growing pains and continue to focus on improvement. Luckily our great culture remains impactful - thanks for letting us know!

Found 6 reviews