OutSystems Reviews in Lisbon, Portugal | Glassdoor

OutSystems Lisbon Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
73 Ratings
  1. "An amazing company with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An awesome product supported by a set of amazing, dedicated and hard working people

    Cons

    There isn't too much that I can say here

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  2. "Customer Success Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time

    Pros

    A great team with a Customer focus and orientation

    Cons

    Manage people and projects remotely with so many different time zones

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  3. "OutSystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    OutSystems is a great place to work. You and the work you do, are both respected and valued.

    Cons

    I had not found any.

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  4. "Challenging work with a purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Direction / Purpose / Autonomy Team spirit Respect for employees Challenging environment

    Cons

    Office noise at specific times Some resistance to change

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work Stay smart answering our competition

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  5. "A smart, committed and passionate team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - A culture that incentivises people to do what's right and not what they're told - everyone is entitled to ask why, gather context and propose different approaches and ideas - Everyone is extremely smart and so you get the chance to work with people that challenge you on a daily basis

    Cons

    - The company is going through a high growth and fast pace moment and not everyone copes well with this

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  6. "Awesome place to work, with the best people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment-wise this is an awesome place to work. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Growth is not a easy thing to deal with... And growing fast makes it even harder and more stressful. In this this is one of those good "bad things" to have.

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  7. "A great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) The corporate culture, printed in 7 big rules that are really applied on a day-to-day basis. 2) An obsession with providing an over-the-top customer service is the ground zero for all our interactions, improvements and innovations. 3) Being a part of a Portuguese company that is growing worldwide, and that has the vision and mission to change the world... it rocks!

    Cons

    Following the rapid growth of our company, together with the regular improvements to our product, with all the new initiatives, new markets, new customers, new challenges; we sometimes feel that the base/foundational methodologies, that form the basis for our day-to-day work, are not that mature, adding up to the stress of solving new problems without a solid base.

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  8. "Learn, challenge the status quo, and change the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great place to continuously learn new things with opportunities to evolve your career in a number of directions, as moving in roles is not only possible but promoted. - Amazing people: smart, always willing to help, honest, and passionate about the company's mission. Serious meritocracy and individual growth culture. - Terrific product, with high quality - nothing better than knowing you are really making a change...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing really fundamental: the last couple of years have been of fast paced growth - it is hard to keep up with all new people, and how to best/efficiently help each other on shared goals

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing and guiding everybody according to the fundamental principles of the product and management that have made OutSystems such a great company. Celebrate successes even more, and keep lightweight collaboration as the company grows.

    OutSystems2018-01-02
  9. "Awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been working in OutSystems for almost 6 years now. I keep astonished with the openness that you can talk with anyone in the company: from the CEO to newly hired Junior, everyone is open to be receive and give feedback.

    Cons

    The traffic to the Lisbon office is a drag. Can't find anything else to share as a con :P

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    OutSystems2018-01-02
  10. "I've just recently joined but I like (love) what I see!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time

    Pros

    After 10 years in a different company/field I interviewed at OutSystems (BTW, loved the selection process!) and was offered the job. This is like no other place I have worked, the company ethos promotes collaboration, everyone is helpful, engaged, happy to be at work and inspired to do their best. Your opinion counts, in fact, it's your duty to question, suggest, participate. I have only been working here for a short...

    Show More

    Cons

    I had to think for a bit, what cons? Hmmmm... The only thing that is a "con" for me personally is the traffic/commute/location, but this is mostly due to the fact that I live on the other side of the city (Lisbon), however I love my job so much, the commute is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.

    OutSystems2018-01-02
Found 80 reviews