OutSystems Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

OutSystems Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture, very collaborative, growing well.

    Cons

    some growing pains, due to aggressive growth, but management is working well with employees and customers to smoothly adjust

    OutSystems2018-01-16
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Culture was completely misrepresented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Campaign Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my colleagues and they have great benefits

    Cons

    I joined because the culture endorsed outspoken professionals. They encouraged people to ask 'Why' but yet when you do so, they overrule it. Management sees their way and nobody else's. I quickly realized I was an executor vs. a strategist when my boss told me what to do on a regular basis. She clearly wanted no other opinions and for her team to do things her way. In addition she stated she had the management team 'wrapped...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't think your ideas are the be all, end all. Acknowledge the skills of your employees - you hired them after-all. And if you want to recruit a team of people who challenge the status quo and ask why, it will never work if you don't take action or even acknowledge their 'why' is valid.

    OutSystems2019-03-11

    OutSystems Response

    March 19, 2019Vice-President, People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of OutSystems. We pride ourselves on our company culture, so we’re disappointed that you feel it was misrepresented. Because our company is in high-growth mode and is more distributed than ever, it can appear that our culture is ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (6)

    "THE BEST time in my career so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, (Positive) Energy, (Moral, mental and technical/product) Support, Open minded people, Opportunities, Expertise an passion for excellence are few key things I can think of.

    Cons

    Growth mode definitely poses it's challenge, Finding and retaining good sales team that can really share the right value and benefit of the product is important. It will help getting more leads, opportunities and "close the deals".

    Advice to Management

    Yes, selling and scaling might seem a challenge - But as long as you keep your cool, support the employees and clarify the vision - life will keep getting better. Probably focus more on Marketing, Sales side as compared to Services or product development.

    OutSystems2014-08-30
  4. "Challenging but worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time

    Pros

    Talented people you work with, behaviors and values of transparency, innovation, respect for people, great business opportunity.

    Cons

    Too many things happening at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going and improving along the way.

    OutSystems2019-03-15
  5. "Great place to grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Braga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with everyone available to help at all times. Very exciting projects are always available for us to participate. Great work conditions, from the office to all material available.

    Cons

    Nothing to point at this time.

    OutSystems2018-07-25
  6. "Unique place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing vibrant culture where you can make a difference! Huge opportunities as we're going through amazing growth. There's a mix of competence and passion that makes it an inspiring place to work.

    Cons

    The ride can be turbulent as it happens with periods of intense growth, both as a company and the customer base.

    Advice to Management

    Do not loose touch with the people which actually doing the work every day.

    OutSystems2018-06-05
  7. "Amazing culture and a fabulous product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture; Super smart and driven people working towards a great vision; Amazing product, with a lot of happy customers working with us to make it even better; Never a dull moment, there are always new challenges and opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Being a engineering driven organization, sometimes it falls in love for new features, not so much about improving what's already there; Some growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the culture stays healthy trough this hyper growth stage; Don't lose sight of our vision; Continue to focus on our customers' success, that's the way to succeed!

    OutSystems2018-01-05
  8. "After a decade working at OutSystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The product is amazing, the team is awesome. You can choose your career path, you are allowed to try and embrace new challenges.

    Cons

    OutSystems is growing fast, which means facing growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Preserve your most important asset: people.

    OutSystems2018-01-05
  9. "Challenging work with a purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Direction / Purpose / Autonomy Team spirit Respect for employees Challenging environment

    Cons

    Office noise at specific times Some resistance to change

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work Stay smart answering our competition

    OutSystems2018-01-03
  10. "A great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) The corporate culture, printed in 7 big rules that are really applied on a day-to-day basis. 2) An obsession with providing an over-the-top customer service is the ground zero for all our interactions, improvements and innovations. 3) Being a part of a Portuguese company that is growing worldwide, and that has the vision and mission to change the world... it rocks!

    Cons

    Following the rapid growth of our company, together with the regular improvements to our product, with all the new initiatives, new markets, new customers, new challenges; we sometimes feel that the base/foundational methodologies, that form the basis for our day-to-day work, are not that mature, adding up to the stress of solving new problems without a solid base.

    OutSystems2018-01-03
Found 20 reviews