OutSystems Reviews | Glassdoor

OutSystems Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 195 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
165 Ratings
  1. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Haven't had a job I enjoyed this much in a very long time. OutSystems has a tremendous product, effective leadership, and smart people all around driven to make a difference.

    Cons

    Not enough time to do all the things I want to do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking how we can improve.

    OutSystems2019-03-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great people and always trying to do what's best for the customer

    Cons

    US presence is still growing, so can feel a little disconnected from the Portuguese home base at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, no complaints so far

    OutSystems2019-02-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible, fast moving company in a great market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bulletproof product that our customers and employees love. Great culture, flexible work arrangements and strong personal/professional growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Growing pains but leadership is working with customers and employees to address them.

    OutSystems2018-11-17
  4. Helpful (5)

    "OutSystems in the USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for nearly 2 years and it's been a very rewarding experience and a great team. OutSystems is far from perfect, as most rapidly growing software companies are... but the mix of culture/team/tech/total addressable market is very compelling here. - Customers and partners love the technology - The culture is unqiue and very positive. The Small Book is legit and followed every day. - The...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Growing pains can get frustrating at times, but not unlike any other fast growing tech company. - Global brand awareness (especially in the USA) could use a shot in the arm.

    OutSystems2018-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "CAE at Outsystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company moving in the right direction. Really feel valued here - they treat they're employees really well from the benefits all the way to day to day. HIGHLY recommend this company and the role itself!

    Cons

    No Cons here! Very happy

    OutSystems2018-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Really great culture that promotes accountability, creativity and personal/professional growth. If you succeed, you'll most definitely be rewarded and invested in with regards to a clear career path. Flexible work schedule, ability to work from home, and great people.

    Cons

    Nothing, just the usual growing pains of a "start-up" with sales in the US being a huge focus in the past few years.

    Advice to Management

    While growing, continue to ensure that the culture stays the way that it is--this is why people want to be a part of this company and ultimately stay here.

    OutSystems2018-01-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture, very collaborative, growing well.

    Cons

    some growing pains, due to aggressive growth, but management is working well with employees and customers to smoothly adjust

    OutSystems2018-01-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Feedback from a new hire @ OutSystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Passionate leadership and employee team with a clear mission and infectious enthusiasm.

    Cons

    Working through growing/expansion pains, which is typical for "startup" companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on quality people.

    OutSystems2018-01-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Training Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great software platform that is positioned for a great future. Benefits and pay are very competitive. There is opportunity to work from home in the US as well as travel. The best thing about working at Outsystems is the quality of people that you will be working with. It is a first class organization.

    Cons

    No cons to list! So far it has been a rewarding employment experience for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    OutSystems2018-01-09
  10. "Awesome Company, Great Product, Sky is the Limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Market Position (Analyst love OutSystems)

    Cons

    Market Awareness (US Market is in growth mode)

    OutSystems2018-01-02
Found 195 reviews