OutSystems Reviews | Glassdoor

OutSystems Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
167 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company with huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible product leadership with very happy customers Great people and culture Hot market with massive potential

    Cons

    No cons that I have seen

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive culture and continue to focus on the customer

    OutSystems2017-02-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have an amazing product - it is truly revolutionary, transforming and it's inspiring to see what it does for our customers. The people here keep me here too - unlike anywhere I've ever worked, they are such a refreshing group of passionate, fun, crazy smart, genuine people. I have to bring my A-game everyday here - and that's an awesome challenge.

    Cons

    Growth pains - just like so many other companies. It's hard, but we have all we need to hang in, stay super focused and keep making magic.

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic job with focus on the market and customers. Please put some focus on internal systems and operations so we can keep up with the hyper growth

    OutSystems2016-12-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OutSystems full-time

    Pros

    Company has a great and transparent culture. People are very friendly and professional, and will get out of their way to help you in whatever you need. Company and team goals are clearly communicated to you. More interestingly, people expect you to challenge those goals, and help define better ones, that are aligned with the company vision. You'll be constantly surrounded by very smart and hard-working people that...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is moving and growing fast. So if you're afraid of changes or expect other to define your tasks and goals, you'll probably have an hard time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to do everything yourself. -Invest way more in partnership programs -Don't waste time creating applications for internal use to try and solve commoditized problems - Invest more in evangelization at the developer level, not only at the CIO level

    OutSystems2016-01-08
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Great time to be at OutSystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems

    Pros

    Sales is executing, growth is good, major logos coming in. Great, smart employees Culture of get it done! International start up, but with a mature platform that wins bake offs

    Cons

    If you don't like change, you will have a hard time Uncertainty over evolving technologies, but hey, our competition has the same issue!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the door open, promote collaboration with team and growing partner network.

    OutSystems2015-01-22
  5. Helpful (6)

    "THE BEST time in my career so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, (Positive) Energy, (Moral, mental and technical/product) Support, Open minded people, Opportunities, Expertise an passion for excellence are few key things I can think of.

    Cons

    Growth mode definitely poses it's challenge, Finding and retaining good sales team that can really share the right value and benefit of the product is important. It will help getting more leads, opportunities and "close the deals".

    Advice to Management

    Yes, selling and scaling might seem a challenge - But as long as you keep your cool, support the employees and clarify the vision - life will keep getting better. Probably focus more on Marketing, Sales side as compared to Services or product development.

    OutSystems2014-08-30
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome place if you want to grow and try out new stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time

    Pros

    Super smart people that are driven to change the world and how enterprise apps get delivered. Direct access to senior management team for ideas, coaching, concerns, etc Possibility to progress in career and explore tons of new super relevant areas. Company puts a premium on innovation and on "getting the job done". Friendly, be-yourself kind of environment

    Cons

    Transitioning from small to medium company is hard and sometimes people still struggle with scale processes Sometimes it is hard to do a long term follow up on initiatives due to the continued pace of new stuff happening

    Advice to Management

    Focus on scale and bring in outsiders that can help with that Don't be afraid to invest in long, bold, "game changing" initiatives that can truly disrupt our industry

    OutSystems2014-03-18
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Great Company, Great Culture, Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm not sure why we received such a negative post recently. Perhaps a former employee who was not here for the incredible growth we are having. I am thrilled to be at OutSystems for more than a year now. I work in the Americas region. We have grown from only 6 to a team of over 40 in only 2 years. Customers in the Americas have grown 3x in the same time period. Launching our application PaaS in 2013 has created even more...

    Show More

    Cons

    Selling PaaS and application development tools is difficult for sure. Corporate IT is really set in their ways and don't want to change. Also, I don't live near the office in ATL and the commute is definitely a bummer. However, working in an office with smart, fun, energetic folks is a lot better than sitting in my basement working alone all day :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    OutSystems2014-01-03
  8. "Great, involved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Controller in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Be able to contribute and not only "just do my job"

    Cons

    Until now, nothing to report

    OutSystems2019-07-04
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, great people, amazing product

    Cons

    The common growing pains, nothing big

    Advice to Management

    keep paying attention to people!

    OutSystems2019-07-02
  10. "Great Work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance; very good tools

    Cons

    Very hard to name one

    OutSystems2019-04-08
Found 197 reviews