OutSystems Reviews | Glassdoor

OutSystems Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Rosado
167 Ratings
  1. "the people driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Póvoa de Lisboa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people real concern, great place to work

    Cons

    speed can be a cons to some people...

    Advice to Management

    keep joining the team below.

    OutSystems2018-09-04
  2. "OutSystems Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is located just outside of Lisbon with access to the Highway and by public transport. The office space is really nice and spacious. People in the office are very professional and friendly. Always open to talk about anything and to help when needed.

    Cons

    Parking is a bit crowded.

    Advice to Management

    Would love if there was more interaction between the company different departments and upper management.

    OutSystems2018-08-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Live by the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture isn't taken lightly at OutSystems - this company's culture is really strongly established (google for the "Small book of the few Big Rules") and applied continuously. You're challenged to "Ask Why" when you're doing something, to Excel, to help and ask for help, and a few others that contributes for a healthy workplace environment, where a continuous improving mindset boosts this company success. Company is growing...

    Show More

    Cons

    Given the nature of OutSystems product and how big it is, acquiring the right context is quite a challenge - in the first months, you may feel overwhelmed with the amount of information, processes and technology you need to learn.

    OutSystems2018-07-30
  4. "A company where you feel proud belonging to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Team Lead in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture. This needs to be number 1. I'm amazed, since my first week here, how important is the culture in OutSystems and how that has been crucial to overcome the great challenges that the company faces. - Great product and vision. - The response to the pains of a very fast growth is amazing, as the company is adapting really quick to a new dimension. Culture has played a key role here. - Everyone feels valued...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Nothing major. Although I've mentioned also in the Cons, I would say that there are still some "fast-growth" pains to be dealt with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your trust in the vision and keep promoting our culture as a major piece of our success!

    OutSystems2018-07-25
  5. "Great place to grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Braga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with everyone available to help at all times. Very exciting projects are always available for us to participate. Great work conditions, from the office to all material available.

    Cons

    Nothing to point at this time.

    OutSystems2018-07-25
  6. "Wonderfull place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Owner in Braga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, very smart people, freedom to speak up and to be heard, recognition by my managers and peers, organizational structure, flexible work schedule, the continuous challenge, work-life balance, training and career advancement, teamwork and collaboration.

    Cons

    Sometimes the relaxed environment make people losing focus

    OutSystems2018-07-24
  7. "Amazing experience, best work place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal DevOps Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always asking why to excel on every subject

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    OutSystems2018-07-13
  8. "Changing the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great customer focus, great drive to continuously innovate and change the world. You can feel that this is one of those rare companies that promises great vision but also delivers. People in Management positions are very mature and are continuously iterating on how to create a better, more effective organisation. CEO is very customer and product-focused and is a true visionary that really wants to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Needs to evolve the product management group to enable a more agile and customer focused way of working.

    OutSystems2018-07-09
  9. "I feel like I belong :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people with lots of experience in different areas, amazing work space were I feel happy working, respect for work / life balance, awesome technology and cool and relaxed management. I feel like I belong, I feel respected, I like the people I work with, I like what I do and I believe it's the best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    Being an outsource I feel like we get left behind on some things due to the growth of the company, but who knows maybe I'll be part of OutSystems someday in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really just keep doing what you're doing :)

    OutSystems2018-07-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OutSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and working environment. Really talented and motivated colleagues. Interesting wide range of challenges. Things change fast.

    Cons

    Thing change fast - this can be a hassle when you are looking for consistency over time (in data, for instance). A lot of talented people together makes it harder to standout among the crowd.

    OutSystems2018-06-11
Found 197 reviews