Outcomes Health Information Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Outcomes Health Information Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Gary Velasquez
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Independently; if you have a good day with no site or IT system issues (rare), it is okay money(in 5 reviews)

  • "The training and training pay is good(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are not compensated for any of the admin time which is quite extensive after you have already worked all day retrieving charts(in 3 reviews)

  • "I spent more unpaid time on my only assignment downloading and uploading information at home than I did at the actual job site getting paid(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for Medical Field Reviewers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Medical Records Field Technician 

      I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions

      Pros

      Perfect for those who like to travel. It was easy communicating with the company when any issues arose ie: medical office technical issues, etc. I loved my autonomy. Working with different people every site was the best!

      Cons

      I have no complaints with this company.

      Outcomes Health Information Solutions2016-05-03
    • "fax mail scheduler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Fax Mail Scheduler in Roswell, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions for more than a year

      Pros

      nice experience very beneficial job

      Cons

      too many unstable women with problems

      Outcomes Health Information Solutions2016-06-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "HEDIS Field Reviewer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Medical Records Auditor in Jonesboro, AR

        I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions for less than a year

        Pros

        Got a chance to work my own hours

        Cons

        Communication between my advocate and me wasn't the greatest

        Advice to Management

        Get organized

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2016-04-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "Field Reviewer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Thornville, OH

        I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions for more than 3 years

        Pros

        If you enjoy working independently this is a great position for clear cut, independent work. The pay per chart isn't too bad.

        Cons

        Facilities were unsure of what their part in the process was. I did not feel supported while "in the field" for technical questions.

        Advice to Management

        Increase pay for the reviewers because the "off time" work that is uncompensated including the reporting and uploading of files and labeling is too time consuming to not be compensated for.

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2016-03-06
      • "Fax/Mail Scheduler"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Fax/Mail Scheduler in Alpharetta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Company does a training class fairly well. Instructor tests regularly and provides easy material to learn from. Occasionally, a break is provided and an early departure may happen as well.

        Cons

        Work environment is rather distasteful and over crowded with unsophisticated individuals. Short term work load or work provided from management.

        Advice to Management

        Do better with the process in evaluating future prospects.

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2016-02-17
      • "Medical field reviewer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions part-time

        Pros

        The pay was great and the experience to travel within the job was awesome

        Cons

        The only problem I had was not always working

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2015-10-25
      • "Clinical Reader"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Outcomes Health Information Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Worked with an amazing group of nurses, and coders.

        Cons

        Tons of OT. Lack of communication. Poor ledership.

        Advice to Management

        Show your employees some appreciation.

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2015-10-23
      • "Working At Outcomes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owings Mills, MD
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Outcomes Health Information Solutions for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Work environment is very cordial and healthy

        Cons

        Team structure is not well defined

        Advice to Management

        Be better organized

        Outcomes Health Information Solutions2015-07-21
      • "Good Out of College Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Outcomes Health Information Solutions full-time

          Pros

          The wage is decent for someone straight out of college with very few responsibilities.

          Cons

          Promotions do come around but the pay usually doesn't fit the new responsibilities and stress taken on. Management positions typically go to people outside of the company. It's very strange, it seems like you have to leave and work for another company before they'll promote you to management.

          Outcomes Health Information Solutions2015-06-13
        • "Now Altegra"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Outcomes Health Information Solutions

          Pros

          Flexible schedule, good money when there is work, reimburses for all travel expenses.

          Cons

          There is usually not enough work.

          Outcomes Health Information Solutions2015-05-27
        Found 39 reviews