KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Outreach, Inc.

Engaged Employer

Outreach, Inc.

Add a Review

Outreach, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 68 of over 69 reviews
4.5
86% Recommend to a Friend
Outreach, Inc. Founder and President Scott Evans
91% Approve of CEO

Found 68 of over 69 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Outreach, Inc. Founder and President Scott Evans
Scott Evans
56 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Great Workplace with Christian Mission and Focus

    Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission of serving churches and providing content to Christians. Workplace flexibility and genuine care for each other.

    Cons

    This is both a pro and con, Outreach is quick to try new ideas, but this can create chaos sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work for!

    Mar 4, 2022 - Digital Production Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been very blessed to work at Outreach in my current role! I remember one company I worked at, the owner would cuss and degrade an employee in front of others when there was an issue. And I always felt so micromanaged. There was also one place where the finances and sales projections were so far off (from a lack of tough decisions and accountability) that the whole business ended up shutting down. It was pretty ugly and messy. The thought of even looking for somewhere else to work makes my anxiety levels rise! Here are some things I think of that make me thankful and inspire my work at Outreach: - Every job has it's busy seasons - Every job has it's conflicts - Every job has it's stressful moments - Every job comes with tough decisions - Every job will require you to meet your goals - Every job will have seasons where you feel stuck - Every job has a honeymoon stage where the grass seems greener in the beginning, but it doesn't last long But, not every job will offer what Outreach does: - Healthy, awesome team environment - Wise and encouraging leadership - Work from home, coffee shops, on-site options - Performance recognition - Awesome benefits - A place where you know you're making a difference for the kingdom - And so much more!

    Cons

    It's a 30 minute drive from where I live on the north east side, which isn't Outreach's fault.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 29, 2022 - National Media Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Culture Outstanding Team Great mission

    Cons

    The work wasn't a direct fit for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team

    May 14, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with some of the most talented and hard working people while at Outreach.

    Cons

    Hard to keep up with lots of director / management changes. Feedback not necessarily heard by HR.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love my job just need a one more

    Feb 25, 2022 - Factory Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money my hours I just love doing my job

    Cons

    It's just me and her I'm a people person

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work at

    Mar 23, 2022 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are amazing, and I really liked the leadership.

    Cons

    I don't have anything critical to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Outreach, Inc. Response

    Director of Human Resources

    We're always grateful for company reviews from employees. However, given your posted Pros/Cons comments I'm curious if this employee confused the 1-star rating with the 5-star rating.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ethics Take a Back Seat

    Dec 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling is great, and depending on your work area your schedule may be more or less flexible than others.

    Cons

    The company is constantly saying it's not meeting financial goals; delaying raises, giving raises so small it's not even worth the paperwork to process them. The worst part is, as a company "based in faith", they allow the sales staff to commit crimes and verbally abuse other staff members - and when challenged the executives do nothing about it. Some will tacitly admit the problem exists, but nobody is empowered to do anything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Outreach, Inc. Response

    Thank you for providing feedback from your time at Outreach. I'm confused to hear you say "the company is constantly saying it's not meeting financial goals". 2020 was our best financial and ministry reach year in our c 25-year history. We also paid out the largest profit sharing in our history in January of 2021 and then did raises in July of 2021. Because of the ongoing pandemic and how it is impacting churches (our customers) we have gone into 2022 with a conservative budget with the goal of not having to do any staff reductions. The goal and plan are to do another round of raises in July of this year. December was one of the best in many years, so we feel confident with our plan for 2022, but Covid and how churches are forced to respond can be challenging. All of our subscription products have and are continuing to grow during the pandemic as we pivot to help churches with their changing needs. You mention the sales staff "committing crimes". I believe the concern you had is with one salesperson working with a new church to get their non-profit postal paperwork completed so the church would qualify for the lower postal rates on their postcard invitations. Your concern was addressed by several people in management and a complete investigation was done. Crimes were not committed, but the processes for receiving church non-profit postal paperwork have been reviewed with this person. We also don't put up with any verbal abuse and several phone calls were reviewed by management where you had a concern and it was concluded that even though there may be a difference of opinion between team members, there was no abuse.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I really love and enjoy my job at Outreach

    Oct 28, 2021 - Associate Web Developer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great flexibility for any situation

    Cons

    pay could be a lot better

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful people but lacks communication

    Nov 4, 2021 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with are awesome and have great teamwork

    Cons

    The pay isn't competitive and communication is not the best.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Christian Media Company

    Sep 13, 2021 - Administration Assistant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and staff, pleasant working environment.

    Cons

    Management could be a little abrupt and disorganized in their drive making.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews
</>Embed

Outreach, Inc. Reviews FAQs

Outreach, Inc. has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 69 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Outreach, Inc. to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Outreach, Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Outreach, Inc.. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

86% of Outreach, Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Outreach, Inc. 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Outreach, Inc. to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation.

Popular Careers with Outreach, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Outreach, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Outreach, Inc. logo
or

Company Updates

Logo

Outreach, Inc.

159 days ago

Company News
We are pleased to announce that our employees have voted to name us a "Best Christian Workplace" for the 7th consecutive year, as certified by the Best Christian Workplaces Institute (BCWI). Our people are our most valued asset. They are dedicated to our mission to equip churches and Christian leaders around the world. Congratulations Team Outreach for the two best years of company culture during the two difficult years of a global pandemic!
Shared image
Logo

Outreach, Inc.

213 days ago

Company News
Winner of The Gazette's "Best Workplaces" award for the 5th consecutive year for Large Companies.
Shared image
See all

Outreach, Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Outreach proximity to 14,115' Pikes Peak.
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Production Manager with Print Paper Inventory
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Snowshoeing with our Adventure Equipment program
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Tecnau Cutter on Production Floor
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Marketing Quad
Outreach, Inc. photo of: An Office Community Space
Outreach, Inc. photo of: Ocè Arizona 2260 flatbed UV printer
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 69 Outreach, Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Outreach, Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Outreach, Inc. is right for you.