Outrigger Hotels and Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor

Outrigger Hotels and Resorts Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Outrigger Hotels and Resorts CEO Jeff Wagoner (no image)
Jeff Wagoner
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 

    I have been working at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and friendly.

    Cons

    The working hours are not permanent.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2019-04-11

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts Response

    May 31, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Mahalo for your review and your time with our wonderful family!

  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative 

    I have been working at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive salary

    Cons

    No employee parking available

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2019-08-29
  3. "Overall great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, management, work environment, competitive pay

    Cons

    Not much room to grow IMO

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2019-01-22

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts Response

    May 31, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking to develop our hosts and look forward to a strong growth plan for the next few years!

  4. "Easy job/low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservation Sales Agent in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Brainless work

    Cons

    Boring job with little room for advancement.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2018-10-09
  5. "Marketing Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Administrator in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    There is goods and bads just like any other company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2018-09-28

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts Response

    May 31, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review, and welcome to the 'ohana!

  6. "Central Reservations Host, Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Host in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home!, overtime available, set schedule, great training and support, ongoing coaching to become better, pretty good pay for a WAH job.

    Cons

    It's working from your home office so most interaction is instant messaging internally and not a lot of face to face contact other than additional trainings and meetings at the Denver office.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2018-03-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, enjoy the hospitality industry

    Cons

    They have sold the company so a lot has changed. Not that many great people in management, they lack the hospitality skills and experience to truely expand the company to what their goals are.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people that know hospitality on a global scale, but also have local culture and expierence. Build a team that can be revelent in Hawaii but also able to expand. If you can create a strong Hawaii team then you can start to expand, spreading yourself too thin doesn’t allow for appropriate growth.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2018-02-28
  8. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts are located in great beach/island destinations

    Cons

    "Used to be" an O'hana family, work environment and business, now just a mainland corporate environment with cold HR department. Good people have either jumped ship or have been "let go" or defiined as no longer with the company to "persue other opportunities....

    Advice to Management

    None, new owners with their business plan in place so what good would my advise be....I truly wish the Outrigger was once again a Hawaii owned company.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2017-12-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "great company with top notch benefits and a family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The owners and executives of the company were easy to work with. The job that I was in was very rewarding for my career in that the company gave me a ton of experience in all facets of my the job.

    Cons

    The company has since been sold to a mainland company. From what I hear, this company has no family attitude and treats the employees like "employees" and not family. They cut positions and don't replace the people, which makes the existing workers work way more with no increase in pay or job change.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to keep the employees; many who have been with the company for over 25 years, you need to learn "why" many of them have stayed with Outrigger for their whole careers and stayed extremely loyal. The ratings that I put for Outrigger are for when I worked there and not for how it is now.

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2017-10-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Outrigger Hotels and Resorts

    Pros

    Good family type of feel

    Cons

    Certain systems are outdated and slow

    Outrigger Hotels and Resorts2017-09-15
Found 33 reviews