Cover image for Outseer
Logo

Outseer

Engaged Employer

Outseer

Add a Review

Outseer Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 31 of over 31 reviews
4.3
94% Recommend to a Friend
Outseer CEO John Filby
68% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Outseer CEO John Filby
John Filby
3 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Customers, Technology, and Outlook

    Feb 21, 2022 - Decline to State 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management team focused on US and not the other RSA products Focused effort of execs on the customers experience New visions like BNPL, and emerging payments Committed customers

    Cons

    Not having an office, or even meeting my manager is a downer. (Covid) Confusion and chaos caused by seperation from Dell. Should be over soon. I've had to upgrade my home internet, and use my mobile for work. I'd be nice if I could expense this.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thank you for your comments. We are also proud of our customers and technology. The future is bright for Outseer.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of exec turnover-- good products

    Sep 15, 2022 - Director in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Good products and people- RSA family

    Cons

    Lots of Executive turn over

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Outseer team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good employees, but watch out for the CEO.

    Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great coworkers. - Solid pay. - Fun, fast paced industry.

    Cons

    The CEO. There are other cons, but they are dwarfed by the belligerently callous and remarkably terrible CEO. Upon his arrival at Outseer, he initiated a full bait-and-switch sequence: everything he promised was scrapped in favor of ego-based initiatives that are causing employees, both senior and junior staff alone, to leave in startling numbers. He claims to want inclusivity and a stronger culture yet, to this day, he has not supported any strategies aimed at tackling these important items. As long as he is in charge, I implore you to stay away from this company.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outseer- an RSA Company Positioned Well for Next Steps

    Feb 2, 2022 - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experienced and Successful C-Level Team CEO Reed has done a great job building a strong business Strong happy customers that are house hold names New/latest product updates and initiatives give Outseer new competitive advantages

    Cons

    Broke away from Dell recently, but now standalone. A couple of system headaches but now Outseer is positioned well for next steps

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing! You are correct that making things simpler is a key initiative. Moving from the operations of a multi-billion dollar company (Dell) to our own operating structure introduces great opportunity to re-imagine and simplify how we do business.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sinking Ship -

    Jan 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Market for product is good

    Cons

    There’s a reason attrition is so high - there’s no culture or leadership, they’re constantly doing layoffs, and they keep changing direction and responsibilities in the post RSA world. Any near term success will only be because there’s regulations requiring 3DS.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing your candid comments. 2021 was very much a year of transformation for our business and we are sad to hear that your experience as an Outseer was not a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to submit your post.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outseer Is On the Move

    Sep 24, 2021 - Senior Leadership 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outseer if focused on customer success across all three of its product lines. The dedication to customer success has never been stronger or better supported by senior management.

    Cons

    Ourseer is a carve out of RSA. Many of the systems employees would normally take for granted are now just being stood up. It can be a bit frustrating but I think the company will get through it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thanks for your comments! 2021 has been a year of transformation as we defined and launched Outseer. We are making strong progress reshaping our systems and processes to support our $100M+ business. Thank you for your support and participation throughout this journey.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great opportunity

    Sep 13, 2021 - IT Senior Manager in Bedford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small and nimble company with a strong future ahead.

    Cons

    Replacing many internal systems very quickly. Very busy environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with a bright future

    Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at Outseer for almost four months now. After working in communications for 15 years, I have experienced some challenging work environments: lack of professionalism, no transparency from leadership, and general low morale. My expectations of Outseer were reasonable based on past experiences....but the company has absolutely hit it out of the park on every level. I work with a team of wildly smart, capable, no-attitude, cooperative people. This is one of the few companies that follows through on their promises regarding work culture. You will work hard, but you will be lead by a team of industry vets who know how to get the job done successfully and with zero attitude. It's been a pleasure so far, and I can't wait to see the growth the company will inevitably have over the next few years.

    Cons

    Some onboarding and administrative procedures are archaic and a headache, but Outseer will be free of those shortly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thank you for your comments! We are so pleased to hear your impressions about our special culture. As we finalize our formal separation from the Dell family and related systems, Outseer onboarding and other employee experiences will feel more in line with our size as a smaller, faster growing business.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High energy environment with lots of opportunity

    Jul 14, 2021 - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment Lots of opportunity for growth Palpable energy Supportive/collaborative team moving in the same direction Feel valued and respected

    Cons

    Global team - strong talented teams but sometimes hard to schedule calls with so many time zones

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Outseer Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We are committed to keeping the transparency as we expand our global footprint.

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    outseer security experience

    Nov 6, 2022 - Fraud Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    we gave a security service on the web platform against phishing attacks

    Cons

    treat batter to their employees and give some more money on their work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

Outseer Reviews FAQs

Outseer has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 31 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Outseer to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Outseer employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Outseer. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

94% of Outseer employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Outseer 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Outseer to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Work at Outseer? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Director(3)
  • Product Manager(2)

Outseer Photos

+ Add Photo
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
Outseer photo of: Israel Office Opening
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 31 Outseer reviews submitted anonymously by Outseer employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Outseer is right for you.