Overland Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Overland Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Overland Solutions Sr. Vice President, Co-Head Brad Burdick
Brad Burdick
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "I work from home and make my own schedule(in 16 reviews)

  • "They have a great training program and great continuing education at no cost to you(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company was bought out and none of the auditors were informed of the change when it happened(in 20 reviews)

  • "Technical and system issues, low pay(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Premium Auditor 

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company and area managers

    Cons

    Not enough work in territory

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2020-01-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can work from home

    Cons

    Pay is very low for the job

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2019-12-12
  3. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premium Auditor 

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, very supportive environment

    Cons

    A lot of work for the pay

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2019-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I got a pay check"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Overland Solutions

    Pros

    Coworkers were great! Learned some new skills

    Cons

    Very low on resources financially and with people. Lots of people are overworked and underpaid.

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t Bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premium Auditor in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Overland Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule set your own

    Cons

    Technical and system issues, low pay

    Overland Solutions2019-05-10
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premium Auditor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Overland Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company looked out for me when my kidneys failed with short term disability. They were very helpful.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company!

    Overland Solutions2019-04-08
  7. "Road warrior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premium Auditor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working remotely, freedom to make your own schedule, paid incentives for amount and quality of work. Only saw supervisor once or twice a year and they were always available for guidance via phone.

    Cons

    A ton of paperwork/ data entry. Whatever you don't finish onsite at your appointments, you'll have to finish at home. A lot of driving, depending on area assigned. Only 8 days of paid vacation a year

    Overland Solutions2019-02-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Premium Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premium Auditor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Overland Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sufficient training program. Manager support. Scheduled own work day.

    Cons

    Too much work to do. Low pay. Minimal paid time off.

    Overland Solutions2018-10-23
  9. "Premium Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Premium Auditor in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Remote worker not micro managed, and the ability to make money if you are motivated.

    Cons

    If you are not good with deadlines, there are weekly and monthly. Sometimes not enough IT information given, you have to research on your own.

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2018-09-28
  10. Helpful (6)

    "field inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Athens, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Overland Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is plenty o work available.

    Cons

    each completed job goes to reviewers who appear to be in India and they are in no hurry to pass the job on to payroll, i have had many jobs sit longer than a week which means I don'tget paid.

    Continue reading
    Overland Solutions2018-09-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 115 reviews