Ovivo Reviews | Glassdoor

Ovivo Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Marc Barbeau
11 Ratings
  1. "Ovivo is the best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ovivo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company culture, people are genuinely dedicated to developing sustainable water treatment solutions and always remaining customer focused. It's exciting work in an important field with very supportive leadership that encourages growth and innovation at all levels.

    Cons

    We work in a complicated industry with many moving parts, which is a great environment for people who like learning new things and think critically.

    Advice to Management

    The stellar management at Ovivo, from mid-level managers to Board Members, are foundational to making this such a great company to work for. It's great to know the people at the top are genuinely good, ethical people who are dedicated to making the world a better place. Ovivo's leadership places tremendous trusts in their employees and empower us all to have autonomy and leverage our talents.

    Ovivo2018-12-04
  2. "Not a good place to work long term."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ovivo full-time

    Pros

    Temporary employment while you search for something better.

    Cons

    Poor pay, below standard. Cripplingly poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Clueless management. Hard work and good performance is always unrecognized. Poor work is regularly rewarded.

    Ovivo2019-06-29
  3. "Decent starting point of a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ovivo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy going, laid back atmosphere. 3 weeks PTO from start, good hours

    Cons

    No goals, no metrics, slow and somewhat boring day to day.

    Ovivo2019-04-25
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ovivo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules for great work/life balance, strong positive culture, focus on innovation, competitive pay.

    Cons

    Somewhat flat reporting structure makes advancement difficult, a few negative people which is going to be the case with any company.

    Ovivo2019-02-11
  5. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ovivo full-time

    Pros

    Some good people to work with.

    Cons

    Some dead weight that only weighs down company profitability and bonus levels.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Ovivo2018-12-10
  6. "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ovivo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and overall a small company vibe.

    Cons

    Pay, advancement opportunities and lack of standardization.

    Advice to Management

    If something is an issue at one plant it'll likely be an issue at others too. There's no need to constantly reinvent the wheel.

    Ovivo2018-10-26
  7. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ovivo full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are decent, lots of learning opportunity and clean office

    Cons

    Can get overwhelming with huge projects or the quantity of projects.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and be transparent

    Ovivo2018-03-31
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ovivo full-time

      Pros

      Good support to employees often

      Cons

      Organization is not the best

      Ovivo2018-02-03
    • "Great people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ovivo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Really great people at Ovivo. Everyone helped to get me going on the right path fast. I especially appreciated working with the project management group- very skilled!

      Cons

      They have a lot of representation on the east coast, so travel away from home is required for project management although, the field technicians are really great, so most projects are handled by them.

      Advice to Management

      Some of the project managers didn't feel they were respected for the amount of work they actually do. I recommend, setting a respectful tone at the top, and the rest of the departments will follow your lead.

      Ovivo2017-11-17
    • "Amazing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ovivo full-time

      Pros

      Friendly and family oriented place to work.

      Cons

      Communication wasn't always the best between departments and locations.

      Advice to Management

      Open door policies are the best policies.

      Ovivo2017-09-27
    Found 34 reviews