Owens Corning Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Owens Corning CEO Brian Chambers
Brian Chambers
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of great people here that developed me in the earlier stages of my career here(in 33 reviews)

  • "Most departments offer flexibility with work life balance(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a major issue(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours, high workload, management turnover(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Owens Corning and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      great place to work

      Mar 29, 2021 - Senior IS Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a lot of opportunities to grow

      Cons

      there are no cons with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Sr. Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 6, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Value employees and many opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      Not at this time, thanks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Pay and People

      May 6, 2021 - Maintenance Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, co-workers, some bosses

      Cons

      Schedule, upper management was too young to have a clue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Global company, leading business, adverse to change

      May 9, 2021 - Marketing Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global opportunities, invest in people development, opportunities for cross functional career paths

      Cons

      Adverse to change and different thinking, more concerned by who said it than what was said, too focused on telling the story vs. achieving results

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Loved my time with OC!

      Apr 8, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OC is a great place to work and grow your career. Many opportunities for development, great teams of people to work with, large focus on safety and well-being of employees. Benefits are competitive with a fantastic Employee Stock Purchase Program and 401(k) company match!

      Cons

      In a large, global company like OC there are times when bureaucracy can hinder your ability to pivot or make decisions quickly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled your experience has been mostly positive. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for your review!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Quality Lead in Grove City, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits & Retirement Wonderful Management Team Top notch Safety Programs Outstanding Products that will be around for many more years

      Cons

      Production workers start as temps

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled your experience has been positive. Thank you for your review!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, great pay and benefits!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Newark, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great pay and benefits!

      Cons

      None I would like to share at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      GoodPlace to work

      Apr 27, 2021 - Warehouse Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good team, flexible

      Cons

      Overtime, unprofessional hr, new, Rotating shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take reviews seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company is good, plant was hard

      Apr 17, 2021 - Technical Leader in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great people to work with - Development programs - Great benefits - Did everything they could to keep you employed

      Cons

      - Super lean manufacturing, not a ton of people to share to work load - Upper leadership and headquarters often felt disconnected to what was really happening - So much to do it often was overwhelming - Current plant was in a fire fighting mode and made it hard to really work on things that would benefit the plant long term

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for writing a review. We take your feedback seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve. A positive employee experience is a main priority at Owens Corning.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      FALP

      Apr 20, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rotational program that allows for many opportunities within the company

      Cons

      Certain business functions are relatively underdeveloped

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad your experience has been mostly positive. The feedback you provided is valuable because we are always looking for ways to improve. Developing talent is top of mind here at OC, and we will continue to create great growth and development opportunities for our employees.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 583 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Owens Corning Job Seekers

    Manufacturing Leadership Program
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Leadership Development Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Owens Corning? Share Your Experiences

    or