Owens Corning Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 717 of over 858 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Owens Corning CEO Brian Chambers
Brian Chambers
176 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and can make alit of ot money(in 73 reviews)
  • "Benefits were good and they paid us to stick around while we trained contact employees to take our jobs.(in 62 reviews)
  • "Great people in the organization from top to bottom and many of its employees have been with the company 10+ years(in 50 reviews)
  • "Great culture and global exposure.(in 26 reviews)
  • "They do respect a good work life balance and let you work from home for the most part(in 21 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Owens Corning and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    Great company with growth potential

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Good salary * Growth opportunities * Corporate job board for relocation options * Diversity

    Cons

    * Be prepared to wear multiple "hats" at the smaller facilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so glad your experience has been mostly positive. We value and appreciate our employees feedback.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice 401k

    Apr 29, 2022 - Machine Operator in Blythewood, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a great 401k program and stock options. They work is fairly easy once you understand the process Great coworkers on the floor with you 30 minute paid lunch

    Cons

    No cost of living raise Can't leave for lunch must pack one daily Can't sit in your Vehicle on breaks Poor Leadership - But see improvement happening slowly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear this about your experience at Owens Corning. We value all our current and former employee’s feedback so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.com to discuss further.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    May 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Safety always remained a priority. Growth and developement process was great.

    Cons

    A little behind on automation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    May 18, 2022 - IT Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Respect, support, community, flexible , opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    work life balance, long hours, too many non productive meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. We take your feedback seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve. A positive employee experience is a main priority at Owens Corning, and I am sorry you did not feel your experience was consistent with our culture overall. Please feel free to reach out to TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.comto provide more details.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard work but livable salary

    May 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money if you take overtime, reasonable pay for area

    Cons

    Unhealthy schedule and work. Swing shift 12hrs: 3 days 3 off, 3 nights 3 off (6 week cycle with 3 holidays off)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear this about your experience at Owens Corning. We value all our current and former employee’s feedback so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.com to discuss further.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    NA

    May 20, 2022 - Associate Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Typically a lot of Good people

    Cons

    Company has a hard time keeping early career due to pay and opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    May 3, 2022 - Digital Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people to work with -Decent benefits and 401k match -Great work-life balance

    Cons

    -Not much growth in marketing -Power struggles with leadership -Organization structure changes often

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for taking time to write a review about our company and your experience. We strive to have a positive work experience for all employees. We will investigate this situation as we want everyone to have a positive time at Owens Corning. Please feel free to contact TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.com to provide more details.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good career, could be better

    May 2, 2022 - Manufacturing Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to understand work, shift differentials, easy to move around, friendly environment for the most part.

    Cons

    Leadership is more stick than carrot, a lot of employees stuck in the old ways or just toxic individuals, long stretches of 6 day work weeks, not enough pto or sick time, you also don't accumulate pto for working those extra days

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. We take your feedback seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve. A positive employee experience is a main priority at Owens Corning, and I am sorry you did not feel your experience previously and now were not consistent with our culture overall. Please feel free to reach out to TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.com to provide more details.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company review

    May 2, 2022 - Payroll Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits competitive pay friendly environment provision of all needed equipment to work promote well being

    Cons

    bad manager voluminous workload union grievances union have more benefits than hourly non union

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear this about your experience at Owens Corning. We value all our current and former employee's feedback so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact TalentCenterCareers@owenscorning.com to discuss further.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 24, 2022 - Production Supervisor in Fairburn, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The process for making insulation is amazing. The people are very welcoming and of course the great pay is a bonus. Lots of opportunity to become involved in giving back to your community. Healthy living.

    Cons

    Twelve hour rotating shifts, however some enjoy the variety it provides.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Owens Corning Response

    Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad your experience has been mostly positive. The feedback you provided is valuable because we are always looking for ways to improve. I&D and our employees well being is important to OC and we will continue to identify opportunities to strengthen these areas.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 717 Reviews

Owens Corning Reviews FAQs

Owens Corning has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 858 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Owens Corning to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Owens Corning employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Owens Corning. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

74% of Owens Corning employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Owens Corning 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Owens Corning to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Owens Corning Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Owens Corning? Share Your Experiences

or