Owens Corning Reviews | Glassdoor

Owens Corning Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 390 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Owens Corning CEO Mike Thaman
Mike Thaman
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for - Very safety conscious – Opportunity for employee development – Great bonus program for all employees.

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Owens Corning Response

    October 10, 2018Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

  2. "Engineer at Science and Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Granville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, meaningful work, good benefits and pay, great co-workers

    Cons

    For some the travel is extensive, lacking standard work in some areas but not all

    Advice to Management

    You're headed in the right direction. Follow the course through

    Owens Corning Response

    March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so glad your experience has been positive!

  3. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, off every two days

    Cons

    Impatient managers, 12 hour shifts

    Advice to Management

    Please be more patient with new employees

    Owens Corning Response

    March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for leaving a review!

  4. "Overall Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Has realistic expectations, has a global outlook, work with a lot great people overall

    Cons

    Process oriented company where things can move fairly slowly with some internal things. Hard to get direct answers to things as there are a lot of people at corporate that seem to pass tasks from one person to the next

    Owens Corning Response

    March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  5. "R&D scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      good work/life balance, good safety culture, great place for fresh graduates

      Cons

      company organizational structure changes too frequent

      Owens Corning Response

      March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so glad your experience has been positive, and that you can see the importance we place on the safety and well-being of our employees.

    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great place to work. Great culture great people

      Cons

      No cons to working here

      Owens Corning Response

      March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so glad your experience has been positive!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Leaders protect leaders"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Granville, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      If you are part of the in crowd (former P&G and GE), then you are set for life.

      Cons

      New hires with no experience paid more than employees with +10yrs experience

      Advice to Management

      Stop trying to be Google, or GE, or Apple...OC is a commodities business

    • "Good company to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Friendly culture, stable business outlook.

      Cons

      Location, a little archaic and traditional.

      Owens Corning Response

      March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Leader in Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Owens Corning full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      OC has tremendous people. Mature and solid company. OC is continuously improving its people and processes.

      Cons

      Must be willing to learn and change to grow with the company.

      Owens Corning Response

      March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad your experience has been mostly positive. The feedback you provided is valuable because we are always looking for ways to improve. Developing talent is top of mind here at OC, and we will continue to create great growth and development ...

      Show More
    • "Just Started"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Internal Controls Analyst in Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I just had a really great interview process and have really loved my time working with Owens Corning so far. They are a great company with great people!

      Cons

      I have not encountered any downsides to working here yet. They are a great company with great benefits.

      Owens Corning Response

      March 6, 2019Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

    Found 390 reviews