Cover image for Owens & Minor
Logo
See All Photos

Owens & Minor

Engaged Employer

Owens & Minor

Add a Review

Owens & Minor Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 585 of over 605 reviews
3.4
61% Recommend to a Friend
Owens & Minor President and CEO Ed Pesicka
76% Approve of CEO

Found 583 of over 605 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Owens & Minor President and CEO Ed Pesicka
Ed Pesicka
102 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

7h

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

4

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "over worked and under paid poor management especially on the night shift and the level of micro management is out of control(in 57 reviews)
  • "Hectic at times and some long hours(in 19 reviews)
  • "The Current Leadership, and I say Current as I do not see how the current CEO can keep his job thru this year, is destroying the Company.(in 15 reviews)
  • "There is no training.(in 14 reviews)
  • "It would appear that there are several key leaders who permit abusive managers to run reckless across several lanes of business.(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Owens & Minor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nixe place to work

    Oct 8, 2022 - Distribution 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work they offer college tuition

    Cons

    Poor management they really don't care much about employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Career

    Nov 29, 2022 - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hourly teammates could have a good opportunity to earn a lot of money or develop if they wanted to.

    Cons

    Leaders have to be self sufficient and develop themselves.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Owens & Minor team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    O&M review

    Oct 20, 2022 - Script Reader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I gained experience working in a warehouse. The pay was fair for the work we were doing. I learned how to do sequencing and work in a moderately fast past environment. The benefits as a full-time employee are helpful - there's vacation, sick, personal and holiday pay. Overall, they make it worth it by being part time, regardless of the mandatory overtime.

    Cons

    The one downside was the attendance policy, management reassured me that I wouldn't get repercussions when prioritizing school, however I was issued a warning twice. They didn't truly explain it as well as they could have. There was also mandatory overtime for Full Time employees and for part timers the max hours are 29 hours. Part-time employees don't get any benefits except the mandatory 24 hours of sick pay after 90 days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Oct 22, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owens & Minor is a fantastic company to work for. Where do I even begin. * The people are great. Sure there are some slackards, but overall the people are fantastic. * You're working in healhtcare. I can't tell you the feeling of walking into an ER or an OR and seeing O&M's products right there. It's an awsom feeling knowing that your company is on the front lines of helping patients. * The company is flexible. I was hired to work in Richmond in early 2020, but they let me work remotely without any fuss or constraints.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons. I'm reminded of the addage that "the only constant in life is change" and O&M certainly has changes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Could be better

    Nov 22, 2022 - GPO Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Covers ABA therapy with the medical insurance packages. Got to work from home mostly.

    Cons

    Didn't feel like they appreciated the teammates. Merging companies at the time of employment so system issues. Slightly toxic environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Can't Complain

    Oct 13, 2022 - National Accounts Director in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is good, the compensation (at least in my position) is fairly good, and the people are good.

    Cons

    Several changes, including additional responsibilities after a reorg that didn't come with a comparable raise.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Working

    Oct 21, 2022 - Supply Chain Specialist in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back and not breathing down your neck

    Cons

    They simply do not train you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Solid company that is pandemic and inflation resistant

    Sep 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stability is here in spades. Owens & Minor is a global company that has proven it is pandemic and inflation resistant.

    Cons

    HR is implementing new policies that may start transforming the culture of Owens & Minor.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 10, 2022 - Manufacturing Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benifits and working conditions.

    Cons

    Planning and execution of business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Benefits

    Nov 7, 2022 - Human Resources Specialist (HR Specialist) in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides good benefit offerings.

    Cons

    Some managers lacked necessary people skills to lead.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 583 Reviews
</>Embed

Owens & Minor Reviews FAQs

Owens & Minor has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 605 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Owens & Minor to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Owens & Minor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Owens & Minor. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

61% of Owens & Minor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Owens & Minor 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Owens & Minor to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Owens & Minor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Owens & Minor? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

Owens & Minor Careers

Cover image for Owens & Minor

Our Teammates Make the Difference Our people are the power that propels Owens & Minor. When you join our team, you become part of an...More

  • Community
  • Difference
  • Careers
  • Growth
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Owens & Minor Photos

+ Add Photo
Owens & Minor photo of: Headquarters
Owens & Minor photo of: Walking trail at Home Office
Owens & Minor photo of: Care Room Teammate
Owens & Minor photo of: Winning with Wellness
Owens & Minor photo of: Welcome!
Owens & Minor photo of: Bordentown DC Teammates
Owens & Minor photo of: Former Governor Douglas Wilder, O&amp;M Black History Month guest speaker
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Owens & Minor Job Seekers Also Viewed

Medline Industries Logo
Medline Industries

3.5

1,923 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 605 Owens & Minor reviews submitted anonymously by Owens & Minor employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Owens & Minor is right for you.