Oxley Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Oxley Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Oxley Group CEO Darren Cavan
Darren Cavan
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oxley Group for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, CEO cares about employees.

    Cons

    No cons, excellent place to work

    Oxley Group2019-01-09
  2. "Oxley Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oxley Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is a leader in LED aircraft technology. We never turn down a business opportunity and are always looking to grow as a company. There are some people at our company that have unbelievable pride and passion for our job. In addition we make some really remarkable products that not only keep Military Personnel safe but Civilians as well. Every person that works at Oxley should be able to feel that the work they do matters and potentially helps save lives.

    Cons

    Sometimes there tends to be a bit of indecision on which way we are heading as a business group this can lead to wasting a lot of effort and time by support staff. It also is frustrating because timelines drag on unnecessarily long when the end result was what was first proposed.

    Continue reading
    Oxley Group2017-10-21
  3. "Good & Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oxley Group full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good potential, with the right direction could be a great place to work. In the right job there's great experience to be had.

    Cons

    Bad top level management. Poor decisions & frequent changes in direction leave staff feeling that they've wasted efforts

    Continue reading
    Oxley Group2015-11-22
  4. "Working at Oxley was a challenge., both positively and negatively."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Oxley Group full-time

    Pros

    Company has enormous potential and it's small size allows for gaining a broad knowledge.

    Cons

    Entered contractual obligations without full comprehension of the requirements and doesn't seem to value it's employees.

    Continue reading
    Oxley Group2015-05-07
  5. "Could a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing 

    I worked at Oxley Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting and leading edge product range.

    Cons

    Not particularly client focused, to product focused.

    Oxley Group2019-08-20
  6. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Oxley Group full-time

    Pros

    Good working environemnt and hardware facilities

    Cons

    Restrictive roles and responsibilities and lack of guidance

    Continue reading
    Oxley Group2018-08-30
  7. "Oxley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in Ulverston, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oxley Group

    Pros

    As SME , company can be responsive and provide quick decision making. Generally speaking employees are proactive and committed to giving their best. The location is fantastic being on the Southern edge of the lake district.

    Cons

    It cannot make up its mind what business it wants to be. Sales have been on constant decline over many years. Recent years have seen losses or break even at best. Inability to invest in new products is constant concern. Business support functions are negligible and/or finite at best. Buildings need upgrading urgently. The constant yearly battle to keep head above water dictates short term thinking and knee jerk decision making.Recruitment is a constant problem due to location, especially in engineering and technical.

    Continue reading
    Oxley Group2017-04-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews