P.F. Chang's Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
P.F. Chang's CEO John Antioco (no image)
John Antioco
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's really not too hard of a job and you can make some really good money during college(in 67 reviews)

  • "The food was good and I enjoyed the flexible schedule(in 62 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours/doubles with no breaks(in 78 reviews)

  • "Constantly changing SOP’s, adding new items to an already overly expansive menu when the kitchen can’t keep up as it is(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff Great bonus structure

    Cons

    Long hours Managers rotate a lot

    P.F. Chang's2020-01-29
  2. "job review- overall great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host 
    Recommends

    I worked at P.F. Chang's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management was awesome the coworkers at one location actually ended up being some really great friends and people to work with- same with the other location for the most part. discounted food you get to wear nice outfits of your choosing good pay sometimes it’s relaxed not constantly fast paced

    Cons

    depending on the location some of the coworkers were extremely unprofessional and disrespectful it was not addressed by management when I brought up the issues definitely a part time position for host

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-29
  3. "Amazing"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time

    Pros

    Its the best company to work for

    Cons

    I dont find any cons

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-22
  4. "Working at PF Chang's was great because of my awesome coworkers. Not because of the guests."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at P.F. Chang's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You'll make bonds that will last a long time and you're surrounded by amazing food.

    Cons

    Corporate. No benefits, management does not care about the individual worker, you're viewed as replaceable. At our location, the mandatory 20 percent tip for parties over 8 was done away with which often proved detrimental not only to my and my coworkers' paychecks, but to our spirits in general.

    Continue reading
    P.F. Chang's2020-05-21
  5. "Great atmosphere and mission"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Bartender in Palo, IA
    Recommends

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers tons of programs to its part time employees including commuter benefits

    Cons

    management could work on communication, often times each location has 4 mangers that don’t communicate with each other

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-21
  6. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy company culture and great managers

    Cons

    Fast paced sometimes a bit overwhelming

    Continue reading
    P.F. Chang's2020-05-18
  7. "Operating partner"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Partner Operations Manager in Ridgeland, MS

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great ambiance, very professional and great training

    Cons

    Nothing to share to said negative

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-16
  8. "Great and fun!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers and people are fun!

    Cons

    Varies depending on location, overall not much except during COVID-19

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-15
  9. "Pantry Cook"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pantry Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time

    Pros

    Family-oriented business philosophy, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Lots of turnover for this position, which makes it hard to move up in the company.

    P.F. Chang's2020-05-30
  10. "Good and bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P.F. Chang's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is decent. I get along with all the chef's and co workers. The chef is understanding and will give you as many hours as you want and will give you a raise without asking it if you deserve it. The manager is real hands on and will hear and meet your needs if possible.

    Cons

    You have to do many jobs,positions and alot of task but still wants you to leave early. We should make more money for all the work we do. And over this covid 19 we been having to work way to much and work 3 or 4 positions at once and no extra pay. Another thing the 3 chef's we have dont communicate so theres alot of misunderstanding. And some people slack off so the hard working one has to pick up the slack and managers don't seem to care.

    Continue reading
    P.F. Chang's2020-05-29
Found 1319 reviews