P1 Reviews | Glassdoor

P1 Reviews

Updated May 10, 2017
29 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Azizi A. Hadi
0 Ratings

29 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Specialist, Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at P1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible working environment. Good people who would like to improve.

    Cons

    Process is not consistent, difficult to find information, skills of team leader/manager are not developed to the full potential. Communication is not cleared in various fields

    Advice to Management

    Invest more into human development. Manager have to take accountability to their work. Process need to be refined

    P1 Response

    Apr 13, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Noted on the human development, we are striving to make it happen. Thank you


  2. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good camaraderie, good work environment

    Cons

    Can be challenging in certain roles due shortcomings of superior

    Advice to Management

    Nil

  3. "Normal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fixed Salary, fixed working hours

    Cons

    limited career development, systems very lag


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Prospect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P1 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good working environment and flexible working hour.

    Cons

    Lack of communication from the top to working level.
    Do not promote loyalty (long serving) for staffs.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and reward those staffs who went through the ups and downs with the company.

    P1 Response

    Jan 26, 2016 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    We echo this, and in the pipeline - rewards and honors are already part of the plans. There will be more to come and 2016 will be exciting. We hope you love the enhanced AL, enhanced CL and the newly... More


  5. "Exploration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    We can explore new things and build up our biz case to management if the findings is significant to the company.

    Cons

    Reluctant to accept new things especially for those who working here more than 5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example!!!!

    P1 Response

    Sep 8, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Noted on your cons there. We will look into it to ensure that each and everyone can be more open to accept ideas. Appreciate your feedback however. Thank you.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "The Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P1 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible...
    Nice environment...
    More opportunity...
    A lot of improvement in business...

    Cons

    Only have 3 branch.
    Some ASP give wrong information to customer.

    Advice to Management

    Good!

    P1 Response

    Sep 8, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Thank you for the kind words. Improvement does not start here but always continuous. Have a nice day.


  7. "A fun and challenging place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Current Employee - Analyst in Petaling Jaya (Malaysia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can use my talent to the max. Boss is trusting and very supportive. You wake up in the morning and you don't have to drag yourself to work. Empowerment is just like what the textbook says. Peers are supportive too if you are purposeful. Top management are committed to make the company the best employer.

    Cons

    You don't have anything else to blame if you fail to keep up to the expectations. That's the downside of being empowered.

    Advice to Management

    The management team seems to be working well together and on the right track.

    P1 Response

    Sep 20, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Thank you for your kind words. Without being complacent, our effort is always continuous to make P1 a better place for work and play.

    - CHCO

  8. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive
    Current Employee - Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Here we can share our thoughts and ideas in a more informative manner.
    The team are fun and helpful, it helps newer addition to fit in.

    Cons

    So far so good. Just hope notification on the misc matters such as claims can be tightened up

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully the management can increase the benefits and compensation packages, because there are a lots of people with families and they would really appreciate if you can review the benefits (especially the medical)

    P1 Response

    Aug 19, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Dear Packeteer, thank you for the kind words. We value your feedback to the management and we will certainly look into the areas mentioned.

    Best regards.


  9. "Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P1 full-time

    Pros

    Certain top management is open to feedback. No dress code.

    Cons

    No proper process & too much changes. Not enough support/resources that can enable things done. Ex staff after resign but rejoin few months later with higher salary and more senior title. TM & P1 not aligned. Some departments too laid back, some department overloaded. Direction not clear. Limited car park.

    Advice to Management

    Provide opportunity to existing staff. There are a lot of people under you that play politics. Be smart, identify & appreciate those that are sincerely working for the company. Look into car park issues.

    P1 Response

    Jan 26, 2016 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Dear Packeteer, we are sorry for your unpleasant experiences in the company. We are working hard to improve and kindly make use of the existing channels to voice out and we will be more than happy to... More


  10. "people and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Young workforce with energy and great ideas.

    Cons

    Lacks dynamism and openness of staff engagement. Unstructured hr policies.

    P1 Response

    Aug 19, 2015 – Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO)

    Hi Former Packeteer. Thanks for your feedback. We take feedback on Glassdoor very seriously. We use genuine feedback to improve our work environment and staff experience, and it appears that you are... More


Showing 29 of 33 reviews
Reset Filters