KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

P1FCU

Is this your company?

P1FCU

Add a Review

P1FCU Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
P1FCU CEO Chris Loseth (no image)
Chris Loseth
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

929

88 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Employee and community focused

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    P1FCU does a great job at making you feel important. Wither your an employee or just another member of the community.

    Cons

    The company is progressing relatively quickly. So planning ahead can be ruff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great idea gone wrong

    Dec 29, 2021 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training environment, good benefits, community activism

    Cons

    Executive management communication is weak. I was hired ostensibly to create a new financial analysis division to support the small business loan department. Unfortunately this was poorly communicated to that department's manager and his staff. They were completely unprepared for my arrival, and there was no "buy-in" from the staff. One might think working four to eight hours per week from home for full time pay is a dream job. Maybe, but I was hired to lead a new department that was never created to assist a department that was not prepared for it, nor wanted it. It was not at all well thought out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to grow.

    Sep 1, 2021 - Analyst in Lewiston, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented, decent wages and great Family atmosphere

    Cons

    Need to advance with telecommuting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 2, 2021 - IT Software Engineer in Lewiston, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Team is Great to work with

    Cons

    Companies communication as a whole is lacking at best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run away

    Aug 12, 2019 - MSR III in Moscow, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team that I worked with was amazing which is why I stuck it out for 2.5 years. I was at an auxiliary branch and we had so much fun and worked really hard. I would recommend my co workers to anyone!

    Cons

    The policies are set up to only benefit the main branches and upper management has no idea what is going on. I was coaxed to change branches with multiple promises that after almost a year were not kept. When I asked about it citing previous emails I was told I needed to "put in my time". I was told that although in 1 year I had gone from basic teller to loan officer and had changed branches based on false pretenses my .30 cent raise was all that I was worth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Oct 12, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay decently for the area, there is a lot of room for growth, and upper management is very approachable. It's a great place to start if you don't know what you want to do. Also, they have great benefits.

    Cons

    Your work experience will vary a lot by which branch you're in. If you start in one that you don't like, try transferring to another because it'll probably be very different.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for P1FCU. I get to meet many wonderful people and get to help some of them achieve their current goal/dream. What could be better than that? The company values its employees and sincerely cares about our well-being. I can see myself retiring from P1FCU.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company. Everyone is helpful and kind. Management tries hard to keep us all apprised of any changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent Company to work for

    Nov 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    P1FCU is a great place to work that will only improve with time and offers good growth potential. + Friendly people + Positive environment + Successful company + Good work/life balance + Lots of room to advance/diversify skill set

    Cons

    + Wages could be more competitive + Company communication could use improvement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    MSR II

    Jun 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved assisting members and developing great relationships with them and truly getting to know them.

    Cons

    People some times don't trust financial institutions and think banks and credit unions are out to get them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Keep looking

    Jan 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job. You get a paycheck.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment. Top management does not know what is going on beyond their office doors. Management is allowed to treat people poorly. The term "throwing you under the bus" starts at the top which is concerning. The only time top management speaks to subordinates is when they are in trouble. Bullies move ahead in the company. And you can't move up unless you live close to HQ.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

P1FCU Reviews FAQs

P1FCU has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 12 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at P1FCU to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, P1FCU employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at P1FCU. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

61% of P1FCU employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated P1FCU 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with P1FCU Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at P1FCU? Share Your Experiences

or