P2S Inc. Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
P2S Inc. President and CEO Kevin L. Peterson
Kevin L. Peterson
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "P2S has a great work environment due to the intelligent and positive staff(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great place to start for starting engineers(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down the best company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Umm Everything! - Schedule : Flexible, and you don't have to feel bad, or panicked when you or your kids get sick! They realize everyone is human, and getting sick happens. The half days on Fridays are also AMAZING! - Pay: COMPETITIVE + incentive bonus right before Christmas! -People + Culture: So diverse, and everyone is so nice and welcoming. Be ready for your picture to be blasted on all the TV screens! Do you like team events? We have something just about every month - there's a whole team designated to make these events happen! -BENEFITS!!!! I mean, literally some of the BEST benefits around. I've worked for some really large companies, and P2S' benefits are better than ANYTHING I've ever seen. Pet lovers - we have pet insurance too!

    Cons

    Honestly - NONE! This is a great company, that offers great pay, and a great working environment! Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2020-01-14

    P2S Inc. Response

    January 20, 2020Senior Marketing Strategist

    We're so glad to have you on board! Thanks for the great review and we hope to sustain your enthusiasm!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting Company, Lower than average pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent community culture: lots of events and cooperative environment facilitate learning from others. Half-day Fridays + interesting variety of projects keep workdays unique.

    Cons

    Lower than average salary. Benefits are alright but nothing to write home about. Crunch time hits hard before major project deadlines. Not enough staff probably because they don't pay their starting engineers well. Opportunities for better bonuses but pooled according to experience with a skew towards upper-level management/engineers. Too much socializing and not enough time to dive into deeper level work. Lots of opportunities for automation/backchecks to make future jobs easier but crunch time prevents doing these which contributes to errors and lost time. Slightly too much monitoring of personnel: all software downloads must be approved from IT+ manager which takes an unbelievable amount of time especially when frequent software modules are found/needed to make workflow more efficient.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2020-01-18

    P2S Inc. Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the company culture, collaborative work environment, and flexible schedule. P2S is proud to offer an enriched benefits package that benchmarks in the top tier among other employers. We base our competitive salaries on a variety of factors, as well as the structure of our Incentive Compensation Plan. We do our best to recognize individuals whose standards and performance align with our company values and business goals. P2S encourages our employees to reach their full potential and continue their professional growth through employee engagement, mentorships, trainings, and professional memberships. We value your feedback and wish you all the success throughout your career.

  3. "Best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, excellent health/dental insurance, free snacks & coffee, lots of cool social events and of course half-day Fridays!

    Cons

    I can't seem to find any. .

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-11-14

    P2S Inc. Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for the review! It's great to hear that you're happy with, and taking advantage of, all we have to offer. We do it for you and appreciate your work!

  4. "Truly a great place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay - Huge emphasis on training and continued education. If related to your job, P2S will pay for training courses - Mentor, buddy, & new hire program. Throughout your first year at P2S you'll be given a mentor and buddy to help answer any questions related to how things work within the company or more job-specific questions. - Fun events. There's a event planning team that hosts after hours and/or weekend events. - Big emphasis on work/life balance. You accrue PTO every week, and as soon as you have it, its easy to request time off. The more time you need to take off the more notice you should give so your team can cover your work properly, but other than that no one asks questions and no one gives you a hard time for taking time off.

    Cons

    - Starting vacation is 3 weeks of PTO, which is nice, but your sick time is bundled up with that. That's really the only "con"

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-21

    P2S Inc. Response

    November 5, 2019Senior Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your creative suggestion. Unfortunately, we are required to pay nonexempt employees time and a half for overtime per California law and guidelines set forth by the US Department of Industrial Relations (DIR). Your manager and HR are always available for your questions and suggestions.

  5. "Best Places to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest management with good ethics. Supportive of employees and responsive to customers.

    Cons

    There is no negative comment regarding P2S Inc.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-21

    P2S Inc. Response

    October 23, 2019Jr. Marketing Strategist

    We appreciate your positive outlook! Thank you for your review.

  6. "Great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team environment, management encourages all employees to continue to grow and provides a lot of support.

    Cons

    Although company provides overall great benefits, vacation days are very limited and it takes years to earn more vacation days.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-20
  7. "Here is a place that let your dreams comes true"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commissioning Authority in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    P2S gives trust and confidence to its family to make dreams real.

    Cons

    I did not see any cons so far.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-20

    P2S Inc. Response

    October 23, 2019Jr. Marketing Strategist

    Very kind words, we're glad you feel confident and welcome to the P2S team.

  8. "Great Place To Work At"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth and improvement. A positive place that is always looking to better. Very big on mentoring and helping others, which is a plus to feel more comfortable and included. Everyone is very welcoming as well.

    Cons

    There are not a lot of things to complain about, overall the company provides great benefits.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-18

    P2S Inc. Response

    November 5, 2019Senior Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for your review! We frequently remind our staff to help our receptionist keep track of office status and encourage them to download the app on their phone. Thanks for the reminder and if you have ideas on how to improve the process, HR is happy to hear them.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company which cares for all individuals"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and positive work environment and offers superb benefits. P2S hosts many fun and organized events throughout the year. Help from any group can always be found. P2S also offers many training programs to expand you knowledge in the field. Great place to start for starting engineers.

    Cons

    May pay slightly less than industry standard but pay increases are generous based on performance.

    P2S Inc.2019-10-11

    P2S Inc. Response

    November 5, 2019Senior Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoy our work environment and benefits, and we strive to provide performance-based bonuses that show our appreciation of your hard work. P2S is also proud of the fact that we provide a high level of software support and training to our staff.

  10. "Great Place to Work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2S Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of opportunity for growth; overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    I am fairly new to the company and so far, I have not seen any cons.

    Continue reading
    P2S Inc.2019-10-14

    P2S Inc. Response

    October 23, 2019Jr. Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for the review, we're glad you're enjoying your time at P2S. As always, feel free to communicate any questions or concerns to management/HR should they arise!

Found 94 reviews