P3I Reviews | Glassdoor

P3I Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
P3I Founder, President and CEO Janice P. Guy
Janice P. Guy
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company enjoyed work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at P3I full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company enjoyed work there

    Cons

    everyone was trying to get a GS job

    P3I2019-04-20
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at P3I full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no best reasons, because mid-level management will look you straight in your eyes and lie.

    Cons

    They could lay you off for no good reason in less than 6 months. They don't care about their employees professional development. You're nothing more than a cash cow.

    P3I2019-08-10
  3. "Systems Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at P3I

    Pros

    flexible schedule (as long as bi-weekly hours are reached), friendly co-workers, laid back office culture (lots of fun holiday celebrations)

    Cons

    slow pace of work (because all government work is slow), and it can be rather boring at times, especially when constantly waiting for approval

    Continue reading
    P3I2018-03-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A nice family-owned business with good staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Hopkinton, MA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P3I full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a better approach to benefits than many other contracting firms in the area, with things you’d expect in non-contract work, like vacation days, 401(K), et cetera.

    Cons

    Company “feels” small, may be competing against larger firms with more resources. Benefits slipping a bit in some areas due to costs, and there’s been some churn among staff who support contractors.

    P3I2018-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Improving all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P3I full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at P3I for about 4 years now, and in the last few years especially I have seen huge improvements in communication between Corporate/HR and us out in the field. The benefit offerings are also fantastic compared to other contractors. Also appreciate the employee referral bonus program.

    Cons

    Rates are often low, however usually dictated by the government customer.

    Continue reading
    P3I2017-07-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at P3I

    Pros

    Great People to work with. Top level management does a great job communicating with employees.

    Cons

    Pay is not up to standards with other companies.

    P3I2016-11-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operations training developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at P3I

    Pros

    Boss and co-workers are great!

    Cons

    Contract statuses and re-bids are a hassle and corporate does not compensate accurately

    P3I2016-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanscom AFB, MA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at P3I full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100% vested on day one - excellent benefit

    Cons

    Management does not communicate with the people

    Continue reading
    P3I2016-05-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "P3I incorp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Configuration Manager in Gloucester, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at P3I for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee oriented company with a vast knowledge of Government needs.

    Cons

    Proposal funds limited due to being a small company

    P3I2015-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very good firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at P3I full-time

    Pros

    Old school values, takes care of employees

    Cons

    Not enough backlog for work

    Continue reading
    P3I2015-10-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews
</>Embed