PA Cyber Reviews | Glassdoor

PA Cyber Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
PA Cyber CEO Dr. Mike Conti (no image)
Dr. Mike Conti
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PA Cyber

    Pros

    Great place to work Everyone is very friendly and helpful. they are most interested in what is best for the students. Great health care.

    Cons

    The Low salary is a bummer.

    PA Cyber2016-01-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Midland, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PA Cyber full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was given the opportunity to work with fabulous coworkers, parents and students. I felt very blessed for a short while.

    Cons

    PA Cybers board, ceo and management are beyond corrupt. For them it is about money, power and greed! They push to enroll as many students as they can for the money even though they know we do not have the staff and equipment to serve them properly. The CEO has only a political background with ZERO educational experience. He collects his HEFTY salarly doing absolutely nothing, while working staff to the bone ! Their... favorite saying is that PA Cyber is family... if that is true, i want a divorce!!! i have never seen people treated so poorly, so over worked and severely under appreciated! The employees come to work early, stay late, work on weekends, attend over night work trips and forego lunch breaks to get the job done. The "management" smiles politely and takes credit for all of it! Absolutley DISGUSTING!!! Management does a fantastic job at taking care of each other....kudos... i have never come across such a bunch of vile, narcissistic people in my life!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Smile now and collect your checks, but one day you will reap what you sow......karma. As for advice I have none; Remember you already know it all... (sarcasm)

    PA Cyber2017-12-20
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Unbelievable what they did to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Manager in Midland, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PA Cyber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are covered by the employer, free parking, salary, extra money for a masters degree, good restaurants near by, no traffic

    Cons

    Leadership in IT, treat people horribly, not professional, show favoritism, have no problem firing people, lied during the interview, put people on probation in a minutes notice, rude, uncaring, worst experience of my entire professional career.

    Advice to Management

    They hired me on June 15 and called me in on June 23 to say it's not working out. I never got a chance. The staff on the service desk are nothing but whistle blowers and sellouts. The leadership is cruel, non-caring, and horrible. The hiring process was only 2 weeks and they said the fit was wrong in a week. My son goes to school there too. The CEO needs to address these issues and soon.

    PA Cyber2017-06-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Manager in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PA Cyber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working in education with students

    Cons

    Operates as a business instead of a school.

    PA Cyber2016-09-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Teacher in Midland, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PA Cyber full-time

    Pros

    nice coworkers, flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    horrible bosses, horrible management, no rules or standards for students

    Advice to Management

    Fire Management

    PA Cyber2016-05-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PA Cyber full-time

    Pros

    Worked with some really great students and families. Co workers were very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Administration micromanaged a lot of unnecessary things. Instead of supporting students more the focus was on the number of students and not what the students were learning. The curriculum was outdated and being written by teachers with no curriculum background.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging, giving promotions to unqualified people because they will just go with the flow and not question anything being done.

    PA Cyber2016-03-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work for Teachers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teacher in Midland, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PA Cyber

    Pros

    PA Cyber enables teachers to meet with students who really need the extra attention. Every day, you get the chance to really make a difference in your students' lives. This is a company with amazing teachers, fair pay (though it could be better), and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    We have a school board that is appointed, not elected, so they hire management that will not think for themselves, but will obey their every whim. The teachers and most principals care deeply about what's best for the kids, but the head of the school cares about himself and his enormous paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    We need a CEO who actually has a degree and substantial experience in education. Our current CEO lacks these things and has treated current and former employees unkindly or with indifference. He appears to follow everything the school board says, because they hired him, and the school board is appointed, so they're not worried about losing their spots. All of this is a problem. Management also needs to communicate... with the staff better.

    Show More
    PA Cyber2016-01-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Wexford, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at PA Cyber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On-line independent work no micro managing excellent PTO & benefits

    Cons

    inability to compromise in many areas

    Advice to Management

    learn to soften your rigidity

    PA Cyber2015-09-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Poor work environment/management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PA Cyber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers that cared a lot about each other

    Cons

    Extremely poor management with minimal efforts to make changes Low salary

    Advice to Management

    A lot of people in this organization are unhappy with extreme low morale. As management - you really need to figure out how to make them happier.

    PA Cyber2014-11-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment but no room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PA Cyber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I adore my coworkers. I am allowed a lot of independence and allotted many opportunities to be creative in my approach to assigned tasks

    Cons

    Without a teaching certificate, there is little room to advance. Working in a career like this, you will always be worried about job security and whether or not the charters will be renewed.

    PA Cyber2014-03-08
Found 16 reviews