KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PAM Transport

Is this your company?

PAM Transport

Add a Review

PAM Transport Employee Reviews about "dispatch"

Updated Dec 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 228 reviews

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
PAM Transport President and CEO  Joe Vitiritto
Joe Vitiritto
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good equipment, Good Driver managers(in 11 reviews)

  • "I learned how messed up the trucking industry is(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Weekend dispatch works barely to none, leaving you stuck on the weekends(in 26 reviews)

  • "Feast or famine, low pay per mile(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PAM Transport and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "dispatch"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good starting company

      Nov 29, 2020 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New equipment, nice terminals, plenty of miles

      Cons

      Low pay rate, forced dispatch

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good starter

      Dec 6, 2020 - Truck Driver in Tontitown, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay for your school

      Cons

      Bad dispatch on the weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great starting company

      May 26, 2020 - OTR Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      48 states, usually get 500+ miles per run, good trucks, and great service at terminals and shops

      Cons

      Sometimes you cant get anyone on the phone. Weekend dispatch works barely to none, leaving you stuck on the weekends.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Crappy Company

      May 10, 2020 - OTR Driver in North Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No good reason to work for pam transport other than Decent Trucks.

      Cons

      Dispatch doesn't answer you but expects you to answer for them. Was forced to drive without getting a DOT issue fixed on my truck just to get the load to California on time. Luckily I didnt get an inspection. Requested to go home on Thanksgiving, they approved my hometime request but them forced me to take a load from California to Tennessee and go right through my home state. Would not let me Tcall load only 4 hours from destination of load. Then they had me sit in Nashville TN and stated the load was not ready until 3 pm and there was no way I could pick it up ONLY to tcall it in NLR for a delivery date to Laredo TX that wasn't due for 2 weeks. Long story when I arrived to pick up load. It was a storage place that was CLOSED and the rep I spoke with on the phone stated the load was ready the day before.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      n/a

      Aug 23, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver in North Jackson, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good routes, no touch freight

      Cons

      no money, dispatcher push you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Driver

      Mar 9, 2019 - Driver in Decatur, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Newer trucks (that’s about it)

      Cons

      Low pay rude and incompetent dispatchers pooly ran company but mostly once you sign the school contract they think they can pay below minimum wage .currently not making a living wage

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Buda Tx daily lane

      Jan 25, 2018 - Local Truck Driver in Laredo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Currently working the Buda,tx lane it’s $170 a day. Management seems to care and will get you paid on the day’s that there are no loads. They recently bought new pitterbilt day cabs.

      Cons

      Takes about an 1 to leave laredo. They have two yards and usually have a mess because of the transfers who drop trailer everywhere and new pam drivers follow that and are lazy! Lot’s of errors on paycheck but will usually follow with a com-data check to get you paid. International trucks are trash and they promise assigned seats but it is slip seat. You will have a different swap partner that meets you in austin,tx every day and sometimes they take long to arrive due to management errors(wait time can be from 1-2 hours for other driver).Will start at night and your dispatcher works during the day. Nightly management is lazy and has no authority to do anything. The money here is not worth the trouble to be frank but you are home-daily. Fyi dedicated lanes are only paying .34 cents a mile. You average about .39 cents on this lane.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      They don't really care about you because all they need is a warm body in the seat

      Jan 13, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you wanna sit around and do nothing half the time your away from home this is for you! The pay isn't super bad if you can actually keep moving.

      Cons

      They don't dispatch very well we have sat more than 18 hours before just waiting around and being on hold for several hours.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I enjoyed my time at PAM. I left for better wages.

      Nov 29, 2017 - Dedicated Driver in Tontitown, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Once I learned their ropes, it was a good place for me to be. Being on a dedicated route, there was little need to communicate with dispatch.

      Cons

      Low pay, hometime wasn't always as I needed it to be, but nothing that I couldn't work out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Over the road team driver

      Oct 15, 2017 - Team Driver in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They helped me get my CDL when I had no money. Other than that, nothing

      Cons

      First of all, there starting pay for teams is .35 cpm which is split. So you will make .175cpm. their solo drivers starting out is .25cpm. one of the lowest pays in the industry. They get you miles but they do it by running you non-stop. It isn't until you have absolutely no hours left that they give you a break. Every load is a "hot load" as a team which is always a lie. When you get there they never need it and sometimes no one is there to receive it so you end up chewing your clock up sitting and waiting. I know I am new to this industry but from what I've learned from veterans and others like me is that PAM transport are nothing more than criminals. They work you until you break and they treat you like you aren't a human being. From my experience I recommend running, running far from this company. Dispatch makes so many bad judgement calls that it falls on the driver's to run late deliveries that could have been avoided by dispatch. There is no communication between your driver manager and any of the dispatchers. So if you have an issue get it resolved immediately or may take days for a simple solution to be resolved.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PAM Transport Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PAM Transport? Share Your Experiences

    or