KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PAM Transport

Is this your company?

PAM Transport

Add a Review

PAM Transport Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 228 reviews

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
PAM Transport President and CEO  Joe Vitiritto
Joe Vitiritto
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good equipment, Good Driver managers(in 11 reviews)

  • "I learned how messed up the trucking industry is(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Weekend dispatch works barely to none, leaving you stuck on the weekends(in 26 reviews)

  • "Feast or famine, low pay per mile(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PAM Transport and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good starting company

      Nov 29, 2020 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New equipment, nice terminals, plenty of miles

      Cons

      Low pay rate, forced dispatch

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Get in and get out

      Jan 11, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teach you how to drive.

      Cons

      Stuck driving for them on their terms until contract is over. Low pay for your first year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not a place for experienced drivers

      Jan 8, 2021 - Driver in München, Bavaria, Bayern
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience for a rookie

      Cons

      Low pay and bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good start for experience, highly demanding and rarely promote within

      Mar 18, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good start to an office career. A lot to learn.

      Cons

      Highly demanding and low pay. Management treats you like a child and micro-manages. Rarely promote within.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Starter company

      Aug 24, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start your career

      Cons

      Feast or famine, low pay per mile

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Driver

      Mar 9, 2019 - Driver in Decatur, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Newer trucks (that’s about it)

      Cons

      Low pay rude and incompetent dispatchers pooly ran company but mostly once you sign the school contract they think they can pay below minimum wage .currently not making a living wage

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I have been

      May 2, 2019 - Company Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only dedicated lane you can make little mileage per week

      Cons

      Low pay , low mileage and poor management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst Job ever, Empty Promises, Dangerous, refused to put self into dangerous situations so i was terminated on the spot

      Apr 20, 2015 - Former Driver in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no Pros to working at Pam transportation! It is an absolute waste of time, money, and could put you into a very dangerous situation! I am a Former employee and got terminated for refusing to put myself into an extremely dangerous situation

      Cons

      Low Pay, Lots of wait time, not gaurenteed miles, almost no home time(i got maybe 6 days in 6 months of driving with them) after i got home to see my girlfriend i decided to tell the company about my experience with the horrible driving partner i had, and i refused to get back on the truck with him for fear of my own life, at that moment they made another empty promise to me and said that it is fully in my right not to get back on the truck with that driver and they will work to get me another truck or partner, so instead of sending me out to drive again, i end up sitting at home waiting and trying to get info from them, only to find out 2 MONTHS later that i had been terminated the day i refused to get back on the truck, they also never payed a fair amount, i maybe made about 250-300 a week for 70 hours of work, which is far below minimum wage, PAM is currently in a lawsuit about this aswell and isnt doing anything to make up for it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Running for a Year

      Jan 5, 2016 - OTR Truck Driver in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daytime dispatch is okay at doing their jobs. They do try to keep you moving if at all possible. Keeps food in my mouth for the time being. Good equipment (I have had 2 2015 International Prostars)

      Cons

      Night dispatch is a joke to say the least, they don't know there bum from a hole in the ground. Each and everytime you enter Texas on or near the weekend there is a good chance you will be sitting all weekend waiting for a load (This also happens with other companies not just PAM) Very low pay in the first year, and not so good pay after. .25cpm just gets you buy.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful

      Nov 9, 2017 - Driver in Oak Creek, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The free training. Other then that absolutely nothing at all. Run fast run hard run run run run run run

      Cons

      Worst pay, only 17 cents per mile if you are a team driver. I am away from my family 24/6. My paychecks after taxes are usually 400 per week. My family cannot survive on this. It's not worth it. Because I am OTR I am in my truck 24/6 it is horrible. Even when I am not driving I am in cab just bored out of my mind. I don't know how this company gets away with such low pay. We should get paid as long as we are in the truck. It's not our fault if we get stuck waiting for a load for days and only getting paid 20 bucks a day to sit there. Worst company ever to work for.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PAM Transport Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PAM Transport? Share Your Experiences

    or