PGA Reviews | Glassdoor

PGA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
PGA CEO Seth Waugh
Seth Waugh
0 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PGA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and Competitive salary

    Cons

    Lack for advancement for upward mobility

    PGA2019-04-01
  2. "Operations: Sales, academy operations, expedite customer invoicing & accounts, booking clients lessons for golf lessons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lebanon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PGA part-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Everything’s great... Tim is a great coach & Instructor as well as a great person to work for!

    Cons

    He will be relocating his business

    PGA2019-03-05
  3. "Enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PGA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, no late nights, tips, management,

    Cons

    Customers, being outside in summer

    PGA2019-01-24
  4. "Tournament Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PGA full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent

    Cons

    Pay is not so great.

    PGA2017-06-27
  5. "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PGA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, vacation and work environment.

    Cons

    Stuck in old time golf culture, reluctant to try anything new.

    PGA2017-04-11
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PGA full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful working environment with great employees

    Cons

    no cons in my opinion

    PGA2017-01-26
  7. "Official"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PGA part-time

    Pros

    Loved working with everyone involved in the process of hosting a junior golf tournament. I had a fabulous experience.

    Cons

    Days can be long, but rewarding.

    PGA2016-10-02
  8. "Merchandise Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Intern in Kohler, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PGA (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very organized staff at the time. Took care of housing; lunch meals included; clothes leading up to tournament week; and merchandise during tournament week. Great atmosphere - tournament was chaotic but fun. Met some amazing people, get to work on various projects.

    Cons

    For some, long hours may scare them. Week 1 starts at 40 hours a week, and scales up to over 90 hours during tournament week. That being said, worthwhile as interns are compensated for all hours worked. A lot of grunt work. As one of the more athletic interns, was asked to lift a lot more things. But I enjoyed that aspect.

    Advice to Management

    Management was clear in the interview process with what kind of tasks we would be doing. So my expectations we in line with what I would be doing. Luckily we had a great team and made the most of our internships. Still in frequent contact with many of my peers. Would definitely do it again and recommend it to anyone who has an open mind and is eager to work. Get involed early and it can be a rewarding experience.

    PGA2016-06-25
  9. "Food and beverage Server in the members only dining room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PGA part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, supportive team and management, lots of opportunities and different areas to work in, great co-workers

    Cons

    Golf members can be rude Busy work is assigned often Managers can sometimes micromanage when business is slow

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging, try to put yourself in the position of the server, bartender, busser, etc and understand why something may be taking longer or why something hasn't been completed yet

    PGA2016-06-08
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PGA

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Unlimited Golf Great team environment

    Cons

    No room for Advancement Low Pay

    PGA2016-05-20
Found 27 reviews