PGW Experience Reviews | Glassdoor

PGW Experience Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with learn alot

    Cons

    Nothing to bad to say about them at this place

    PGW Experience2019-12-13
  2. "Customer Service Representaive Interviewee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment , location, salary, culture and benefits.

    Cons

    Difficulty getting employed, testing , process communication procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Review your testing process.

    PGW Experience2019-10-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "OKay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PGW Experience full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company was good to work for

    Cons

    Nothing that I can see

    PGW Experience2019-04-10
  5. "31 years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Union Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PGW Experience for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Second generation family PGW employee, benefits,retirement packages where tremendous!! Retired@50! After 31 years of service!

    Cons

    Everybody has cons but the positives outweigh anything negative!!

    Advice to Management

    Its time for you its time for two!?!

    PGW Experience2019-02-15
  6. "Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Operations in Tipton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PGW Experience full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good and good work schedule

    Cons

    Showed favoritism if you were a friend or relative. Management was unorganized and didn't resolve any problems. Hostile work environment. Blamed for things that you had nothing to do with. Wasent worth the stress and anxiety working for the company. Was told to lie to the higher up Management. Poor training. Illegal work practices. Honestly would rather work for a company for less pay and be treated like a human being then to ever work for this company. So if your looking to apply it's not worth it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do your job and stop treating people like they are worthless. These hard working people work to keep the company going . The good ones leave and the lazy employees stay because they are treated like they deserve to be there when they don't. This is why you are constantly hiring and can't keep good hard working people.

    PGW Experience2018-05-04
  7. "delivery driver, forklift operator, loader/unloader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PGW Experience full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    gain knowledge of another industry, auto windshields

    Cons

    company was purchased and the mode of operation was new so they were a bit unorganized

    PGW Experience2017-10-24
  8. "maintenance supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience full-time

    Pros

    they are very hard to work for

    Cons

    it would be nice if they trusted someone anyone

    Advice to Management

    you are not alone trust to be trusted

    PGW Experience2017-09-20
  9. "My Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Line Worker in Talladega, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience for less than a year

    Pros

    The jobs performed were very easy to learn, the environment very friendly, and the hours worked very convenient.

    Cons

    The plant will be closing down on June 10th and moving it's business to another state, and I wish that it wasn't.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to management at this time, other than to keep up the good work, as they made my experience with their company a very good one.

    PGW Experience2016-05-30
  10. "Tons of unpaid work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Market Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience

    Pros

    Flexible hours/schedule. You never work holidays.

    Cons

    Terribly unorganized, you will constantly be running errands and working off of the clock. They also need to adjust their priorities. Productivity and outcome should be key, not the color of the staff's shoes.

    Advice to Management

    Pay us for time we actually invest into the job.

    PGW Experience2016-03-04
  11. "Dysfunctional atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PGW Experience full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is competitive and there are opportunities to advance as long as you consistently have good performance. Since turnover is high, they are always looking for people to promote.

    Cons

    Life - work balance is non existent. This is one of the reasons for the high turnover. Employees get burned out. The dysfunction is that there isn't a free exchange of ideas.

    Advice to Management

    upper management needs to foster an environment where employees feel comfortable with openly share their ideas and opinions. Stop reprimanding employees in front of their peers and subordinates.

    PGW Experience2016-01-14
Found 12 reviews