Cover image for PHD Worldwide
Logo

PHD Worldwide

Is this your company?

PHD Worldwide

Add a Review

PHD Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 541 of over 571 reviews
3.8
75% Recommend to a Friend
PHD Worldwide CEO Mike Cooper
88% Approve of CEO

Found 517 of over 571 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
PHD Worldwide CEO Mike Cooper
Mike Cooper
129 Ratings

What people are saying about PHD Worldwide

Join the conversation on

Advertising

135K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=PHD Worldwide~313445
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about PHD Worldwide? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with PHD Worldwide employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "• The people are great and extremely friendly(in 67 reviews)
  • "Culture is great if you are a bright person and enjoy working with smart folks(in 51 reviews)
  • "great team and office location(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great company and clients to work across(in 10 reviews)
  • "You learn a lot, the parties are super fun and generally speaking your colleagues are very nice.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of PHD Worldwide and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company culture

    Jan 24, 2023 - TA Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management Training provided Great office

    Cons

    High paced work culture might not be the best for everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Meh

    Sep 10, 2022 - Media Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reasonable hours and good accounts

    Cons

    Upper management has staffing shortage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the PHD Worldwide team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People

    Jul 13, 2022 - Media Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is smart

    Cons

    Long hours, not enough pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware!

    Jul 11, 2022 - Media Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prestigious agency, great client roster

    Cons

    Recruiters are condescending Their salaries are extremely low and some of the worst in the industry

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 1, 2022 - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good work life balance, ability to work from home

    Cons

    Not much socialization WFH, sometimes can be understaffed and super busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Grow

    Apr 22, 2022 - Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with a lot of great people with down to earth vibes.

    Cons

    I felt over-stretched as I am only one person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good corporate benefits and nice people.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities to advance on some teams.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Decision In My Career

    Apr 11, 2022 - SEM in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good coffee. Office has lots of space.

    Cons

    Bully Managers who have ZERO empathy and call out any mistake you make in front of your whole team. When your job is to supervise your team, being called out in a nasty way over company Teams and email undermines your authority. My team didn't trust me as a result. I've had almost no training, and I'm scared to ask questions because I get harassed every time I do. Then they wonder why I don't ask questions. Every day I found out about another process that is my responsibility but nobody told me or trained me. Due to my nasty boss, my team won't even follow my instructions as their manager now. They only go to her. When I ask them our process about something, they send me to the person who previously had my job. He then refers me back to them. Nobody supports you here. It is a cut-throat environment where everyone fights only for themselves. Toxic culture permeates as a result.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good work life balance

    Feb 25, 2022 - Social Media Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent vacation time, nice people, work life balance, good pay

    Cons

    Turnover, no extra perks like competitor agencies have, training program

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 19, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people, great benefits inclusive environment

    Cons

    Hours can be a little long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 517 Reviews
</>Embed

PHD Worldwide Reviews FAQs

PHD Worldwide has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 571 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at PHD Worldwide to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PHD Worldwide employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PHD Worldwide. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

75% of PHD Worldwide employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PHD Worldwide 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PHD Worldwide to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with PHD Worldwide Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PHD Worldwide? Share Your Experiences

PHD Worldwide logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

PHD Worldwide Photos

+ Add Photo
PHD Worldwide photo of: MD CEO Bayo Adisa
PHD Worldwide photo of: PHD Media

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

PHD Worldwide Job Seekers Also Viewed

Resolution Logo
Resolution

3.9

199 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 571 PHD Worldwide reviews submitted anonymously by PHD Worldwide employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PHD Worldwide is right for you.