PHP Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

PHP Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Bet-David
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being an entrepreneur isn’t for everybody(in 9 reviews)

  • "You must become licensed by the state in order to get paid(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "people think its a scam when its not and talk as if it was(in 14 reviews)

  • "They claim to not be a pyramid scheme when obviously you are(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "High Expectations with Endless Opportunities for Development & Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Marketing & Communications in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    • Entrepreneurial | Part-Time and Full-Time • Opportunities for growth both professionally and personally • Leadership development • Team environment • High Standards & expectations • Highly experienced executive team • Visionary CEO • Monthly Book Club • Incentive Trips • Fun & Unique Culture (none traditional)

    Cons

    High Expectations can be both a pro & con at times especially dealing with high volume and growth.

    Advice to Management

    Top notch executive team with a ton of experience both inside and outside of the industry that brings a different perspective to a stagnant industry. PHPs culture is completely different and the opportunities are endless, should one decides to improve. I have been with PHP Agency Inc. since January 2011 both as an agent working Part-Time in the life insurance industry and as an employee. Since becoming an employee...

    Show More
    PHP Agency2019-05-13
  2. "Financial Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PHP Agency full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurship is for everybody that wants to make an impact in their life and community. The compensation plan is phenomenal, trips, incentives and much more !!!

    Cons

    Anything worth doing takes time. business is not for the light-hearted and for those who don't like to commit.

    Advice to Management

    "everything rises and falls on leadership"

    PHP Agency2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The best opportunity in the insurance agency building model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best place for someone who wants to always improve and self development into a business owner and entrepreneur.

    Cons

    Company is growing at such a fast speed that those new to working for themselves tend to quit to early.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for providing the best platform in the insurance industry.

    PHP Agency2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Be your Own Boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Love that you can control your time and income. This is an industry that helps many people with things 100% of us deal with.

    Cons

    This is not for the Lazy... if you don’t want to make more money or set yourself free this is not for you. This industry requires you to put in more hours than a job. You don’t have a consistent salary.

    Advice to Management

    I’m management and we don’t treat you with NOTHNG more than respect. If you work, we work for you and not all of us are the same people... we are not all management ... we lead you to be your best

    PHP Agency2019-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "PHP has changed my life both personally and in my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PHP Agency

      Pros

      Helpful, amazing leadership, great compensation, growth both personal and professional

      Cons

      people bash on the company just because it’s new

      PHP Agency2019-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Excellent company PHP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Director in Baldwin, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      PHP Agency provides a 7 figure opportunity, but more importantly has a system and training designed to create leaders and influencers through business and personal development.

      Cons

      Your income is 100% dependant upon you efforts.

      PHP Agency2019-05-17
    • "I've been with the firm for over 9 years now..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Marketing Director in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I have worked with PHP for the past 9 years now. I have a 4 year degree and was looking to be an entrepreneur in the financial industry. I looked at several other financial firms and chose PHP due to its culture, support, and training platform. I currently have my families and my personal life insurances and retirement options through the companies that PHP represents. This firm has allowed me to Own my clients, Own...

      Show More

      Cons

      Obviously, I've seen "reviews" on here. Several of which are competitors that like to take shots at competitors. There is no control over that. However, after doing proper research and having worked with the firm for over 9 years now, it is pretty simple to understand that most people that are "negative" did not understand that work is actually required. Most people have never started a business and are not familiar...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Work with those that are serious and make sure people know this is an entrpreneur based opportunity in the financial industry.

      PHP Agency2019-05-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "The best business training program I’ve been through"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Marketing Director 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Their training program has been very detailed and in depth

      Cons

      The program is not for everyone, it requires discipline and work ethic. Serious candidates usually have a strong desire to work in an entrepreneurial environment.

      PHP Agency2019-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best opportunity in the industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Director in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great training amazing mentors unlimited earning potential

      Cons

      It is all based on your own efforts.

      PHP Agency2019-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Change my Life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Marketing Director in Columbia, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PHP Agency full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great income Personal Development Purpose Driven

      Cons

      Requires Hard work Long term vision is needed Not for short term thinker

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing into your people

      PHP Agency2019-05-16
    Found 154 reviews